Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Absolutely incredible!!! I didn't have cornstarch so I used 2 tbsp flour instead. Served this for my candle party tonight and even friends who don't like pumpkin and those who don't like cheesecake loved this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmittyChic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Wow, this was really a great one!!! Thanks for sharing! I just made it this weekend for a dinner and in 10 seconds flat it made the Thanksgiving pie list. In my family thats not easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I made this recipe for a bunch of friends- it was my first attempt at cheesecake making. The cake got rave reviews, some even called it "the best cheesecake they'd ever eaten." I found a recipe for whipped cream cheese topping which I used as a finishing touch along with some pecans for decoration. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Excellent!! I found the crust a little to sweet for my liking so I might cut down on the sugar just a little next time, but will definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abickman1
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I brought this to a dinner party last night and it was a big hit. The pumpkin flavor was not overwhelming, and it was very delicious without being overly rich. I did make a few changes- I used a gingersnap crust with a dash of cinnamon and a few ground pecans. I omitted the mace and used 1/8 teaspoon of nutmeg instead. Finally, I didn't use the lemon extract. I baked it in a water bath for about 55 min. and then turned off the oven and left it in (overnight on accident). I put in the fridge in the morning and it was perfect- no cracks and just the right consistency- creamy without being too mushy. I will definately make this for thanksgiving! If you are looking for a good holiday dessert look no further!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abickman1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Amazing. I already have 5 to make for Thanksgiving. After reading reviews I too used 1 cup pumpkin and omitted the lemon extract. Also made the crust from gingersnaps, graham cracker crumbs and crushed pecans. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grove City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Another winner. I won first prize for this cake at a local bake off. The crust has become the example from which I now make all my cheesecake crusts. I just change the nuts depending on the cheesecake I am making. So much tastier than the traditional graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Great Recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This cheesecake was delicious! To keep it from cracking, I baked it in a water bath. I glazed it afterwards with a sour cream glaze, sweetened with maple syrup. The guests loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIMI1414

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
This is a great cheesecake and im a cheesecake snob. The only thing is; after you prepare the cheescake, and its in the springform pan, wrap the bottom of the pan in foil, (make it tight so no water makes the crust soggy) all the way up to the top. fold the foil over the edge of the SF pan. Then, in a turkey roast pan, put and inch or so of hot water, gently put the cheesecake in, and cover it while you bake. After it bakes, let it cool still in the water with the lid slanted (so the condensation won't run on your cheesecake) and it will be done perfectly, not burnt, cracked or brown on top, and done in the middle. The recipe itself..... Scrumptous. :)I've made it four times, twice in row on Thanksgiving, because everyone wanted more. THANKS! Kerie in Tucson
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 181-190 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States