Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This was my first cheesecake ever and I have to say that it was delicious! I kept to the recipe, but I added a little extra nutmeg, clove and allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeLee222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
This was the first cheesecake I have made, I followed the recipe exactly and it came out great. Reminder: take the creamcheese out ahead of time - room temp. is key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Absolutely incredible!!! I didn't have cornstarch so I used 2 tbsp flour instead. Served this for my candle party tonight and even friends who don't like pumpkin and those who don't like cheesecake loved this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmittyChic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Wow, this was really a great one!!! Thanks for sharing! I just made it this weekend for a dinner and in 10 seconds flat it made the Thanksgiving pie list. In my family thats not easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I made this recipe for a bunch of friends- it was my first attempt at cheesecake making. The cake got rave reviews, some even called it "the best cheesecake they'd ever eaten." I found a recipe for whipped cream cheese topping which I used as a finishing touch along with some pecans for decoration. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Excellent!! I found the crust a little to sweet for my liking so I might cut down on the sugar just a little next time, but will definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abickman1
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I brought this to a dinner party last night and it was a big hit. The pumpkin flavor was not overwhelming, and it was very delicious without being overly rich. I did make a few changes- I used a gingersnap crust with a dash of cinnamon and a few ground pecans. I omitted the mace and used 1/8 teaspoon of nutmeg instead. Finally, I didn't use the lemon extract. I baked it in a water bath for about 55 min. and then turned off the oven and left it in (overnight on accident). I put in the fridge in the morning and it was perfect- no cracks and just the right consistency- creamy without being too mushy. I will definately make this for thanksgiving! If you are looking for a good holiday dessert look no further!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abickman1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Amazing. I already have 5 to make for Thanksgiving. After reading reviews I too used 1 cup pumpkin and omitted the lemon extract. Also made the crust from gingersnaps, graham cracker crumbs and crushed pecans. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grove City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Another winner. I won first prize for this cake at a local bake off. The crust has become the example from which I now make all my cheesecake crusts. I just change the nuts depending on the cheesecake I am making. So much tastier than the traditional graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Great Recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States