Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This recipe was awesome! I made it and brought it to work and it was gone within and hour. I got all rave reviews of it. The only change I made was that I added cloves and nutmeg and eliminated the mace because I didn't have any in the house, it's not something I ever cook with. The flavors were great, and the cheesecake looked beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I've made this for the past two holiday seasons and every year I keep getting asked to make more for other occasions. Everyone of my friends and family love this as a change of pace from the traditional pumpkin pie, which I make as well. For an added touch of flavor I a substituted half of the cream with Irish cream and make a sour cream, english toffee glaze with pecans using the recipes already listed and just adding the english toffee flavoring. BEAUTIFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This recipe is a holiday favorite for my family and for my in-laws. I was shocked when my picky seven-year-old niece loved it! I substitute two fat-free packages and one 1/3 less fat package of cream cheese and nobody can even tell a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SILVERSAAB99
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I loved this cheesecake! I was in a hurry to get it baked before going to my son's hockey game...I didn't have time to do the water bath. I left the door open with the oven turned off when done for about 10 minutes then had to leave, so I shut the door while I was gone. I came back about 4 hours later and the cake had 2 very small cracks on top. But with the pecan decoration it hid the flaws and looked beautiful. All the pumpkin skeptics in my family loved it, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SILVERSAAB99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This was my first time making a cheesecake and this recipe is exceptional! I made it for a work party and everyone gave me rave reviews - even people who do not like pumpkin. I substituted almond extract for the lemon and used 1c of pumpkin instead of 3/4c. I tried the water bath and found that some of the water ended up inside my foil - I think due to condensation as the foil only went halfway up the side of my pan. I was concerned about this, but the crust ended up being moist and amazing. I am making this again in two days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
My mother who HATES cheesecake has been converted. This is the perfect recipe to satisfy the "need" for pumpkin over the holidays and the craving for cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I made this for my potluck at work and it disappeared in a few minutes. Several people requested recipe. It is a lot of work but well worthy. I did make gingersnap cookie crust from other pumpkin cheesecake rec from this site, but followed everything else to the T. I am making this again for our Thanksgiving. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
OMG. I made this Cheesecake for my Halloween themed Bunco team. It was soooo awesome!! Everyone loved it. I did use the ginger snaps, as others suggested, and I put the sour cream glaze on top then drizzled caramel topping over the glaze that I got out of the icecream topping section of the store. It was so pretty!! Sour cream glaze was 2cups sour cream, 1/3 cup sugar and a taste of vanilla. Put that in the microwave to melt the sugar then poured it over cheesecake and refigerated. I drizzled the caramel the next day when it was chilled. PLEASE TRY THIS RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
The best pumpkin cheesecake ever! My wife threatened dire consequences if I lost this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Palmetto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Really good, use less lemon and increase the pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States