Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Photo by BakingBot
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Sooooo delicious. Make sure to bring all ingredients to room temperature before using them (to prevent future cracking) and use a water bath in the oven. 1) I used ground walnuts for the crust 2)I added more pumpkin than called for. 3) I ommited the lemon extract 4) Used another reviewer's recommendation for a glaze: Simmer 1 cup whipping cream with 3/4 cup real maple syrup for about 20 min; stir in 1/2 cup chopped pecans and chill. The glaze is a must. However, it does not "look" pretty b/c the chopped pecans are gloopy, so weigh the extraordinary taste of the pecans against the aesthetic presentation concerns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Very nice recipe! I thought it was fairly simple for a cheesecake and the flavors were nice, maybe a tad strong on the lemon but yummy and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMMYSUE12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I have made this a couple of times now. The first time I used the original recipe and it was delicious. I just tweaked it after that to my liking. I add extra spices and extra pumpkin. Also I used the crust recipe from the autumn cheesecake, it seemed to turn out a little better. Wonderful desert and it my dad requests me to make it for all of his staff functions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This was really delicious! I had to add a cup of sour cream though, I didn't want it to be overwhelmingly sweet. I wanted my guests to taste the spices and sweetness in the cheesecake. They loved it. I am permanently booked for every thankgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This kind of had a sour taste to it. It was okay but I have made much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Awesome! I followed the suggestions and used the ginger snaps for the crust too, and it came out perfectly. This is such a creamy delicious cheesecake. My dad loved it and he doesn't even like pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Audrey L. Irving
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Amazing! I made this cheesecake exactly how it was written, with the exception of using a gingersnap cookie crust and including a sour cream topping swirled with pumpkin butter. I brought this over to my boyfriend's family's house for Thanksgiving and have the following to say: 1. People couldn't believe I had made it alone. 2. Mine was the prettiest of all the pies! 3. It was gone within the hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Made it exactly as written and loved it. Caveat - this is not a really dense, New York style cheesecake. It's lighter than that, but wow, it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving as an alternative to pumpkin pie. It was wonderful! I best cheesecake I've ever made. everyone LOVED it! You will not be let down with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Mmmm! I had never made cheesecake before and this turned out beautiful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States