Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by NEWFMOMTIFF
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made my crust with gingersnaps instead of graham crackers. This came out perfect! It was delicious with whipped cream. I took it to my boyfriends home for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEWFMOMTIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
The whole family LOVED it - I have made several cheesecakes from Allrecipes.com, this was hands down the family favorite. I doubled the crust (I love pecan/graham cracker crust) and used the whipping cream/maple syrup topping and it rocked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was the 4th or 5th time I have made this cheesecake. Didn't change anything in the recipe, except I forgot to add the cinnamon. I ended up dusting the top of the cheesecake with cinnamon while it was still baking. I put a shallow pan of water on the rack under the cheesecake while baking and then let the cheesecake cool with the oven door open for 2 hours before moving it to the fridge. NO CRACKS and it settled perfectly. Best looking cheesecake ever! Made the maple glaze as mentioned in other posts. Rave reviews even with the cinnamon mistake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
My sister made this for Thanksgiving. It was absolutely delicious, smooth and creamy. I'm pretty sure she made it with a gingersnap crust. She also made the sauce as mentioned by one of the first reviewers with the cream, maple syrup and pecans. It tasted like fall - perfect for thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I beileive you shouldn't add almonds and should stess that it needs to cool all the way. but otherwise awsome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Thank You for this recipe! Absolute Heaven! I made it yesterday as a practice run for Thanksgiving and I swear its just as good as any bakery or restaraunt version. Takes a lot of time though, you need to make it when you will be home all day. I let my eggs and cream cheese sit on the counter for 3-4 hours ahead. I used nutmeg in place of mace and omitted the lemon extract. Baked in a waterbath and left in the oven for 1 1/2 hours after it was done. It didnt crack or sink at all. It also pulled away from the pan perfectly. After the oven it went on a cooling rack then to the fridge overnight. Today I topped it with a cream cheese topping from another recipe. 1/2 block cream cheese room temp 1/4c. sugar, 1/2tsp. vanilla, wisk in homemade whipped cream. (Left over whipping cream, 2tbsp powdered sugar, 1/2tsp vanilla.) Spread on top of cheesecake and I sprinkled it with ground pecans. It really is worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This was an excellent recipie. I put it into cupcakes for the party i was attending and it was a big hit. I couldn't grind the pecans but i crushed em up pretty good and it was still fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
My husband loves this! Im not the best cook in the world but i can still make this with great sucess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mranney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I loved how this turned out! I was expecting it to be good, but I was not expecting it to be absolutely the best pumpkin dessert I have ever had! I used 2 TBS of pumpkin pie spice instead of the other spices. I garnished with pecans and drizzled the whole thing with homemade caramel (from a local apple grower). It looked great and tasted even better. Perfect fall dessert recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This cheesecake is actually really easy to make even though there is a lot of ingredients. The directions were perfect and the cake was a HUGE success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States