Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Love love love this!!!! Crave it every year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Great for inspiration!! This is a pretty good recipe, and baked with the traditional cheesecake method- a water bath, then left in the turned of oven for an hour- it had a perfectly smooth top with NO CRACKS. I agree with the reviewer who said not to add the eggs until the end- overbeaten eggs will cause a cheesecake to rise and fall in the oven, increasing the likelihood of cracks. I did have to change some things, and wanted to change others. After mixing the crust I found it WAY too greasy-I needed to add another 1/4 cup ground pecans and 6 more tablespoons graham cracker crumbs, so I would decrease the butter if I made this again, though I now know I prefer a gingersnap crust. I par baked it for about 5 minutes. Looking over my other pumpkin cheesecake recipes, I noticed that the ones I liked had more pumpkin in them so I increased the pumpkin to 1and 1/8 cups, adding brown instead of white sugar to the pumpkin mixture for a richer flavor, but leaving the white sugar in the cream cheese.I, like others, replaced the mace with nutmeg, and doubled the vanilla, omitting the lemon extract. Finally, I did top it with a thin layer of the maple pecan glaze from another recipe (half the recipe) which was excellent. It was best after sitting in the refrigerator for 24 hours, and tuned out restaurant quality, in my opinion. I will definitely make it this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This thing is frickin delicious. Told somebody at work about it the other day, and now I just have to make it again. Worth every dollar!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.Wheezy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is the BEST CHEESECAKE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sambini
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Im 61 yrs old! Scratch Cooking is one of my strongest passion in life! This Cheesecake is the first attempt to bake one! After reading it and some reviews, i had to go for it, with no regrets! Turned out great and tasted nice, not to sweet nor overbearing in flavors! Im very pleased. Check out the photo I posted. Thanks Cathy for sharing it (Sambini)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Amazing everyone loved it and asked for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made this for a New Year's Eve party and it was a huge hit! The only change I made was to use allspice instead of mace. Don't be daunted by the list of ingredients. The cheesecake is easy to put together and it baked up beautifully. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This cheesecake is delicious!! I made it for Thanksgiving in place of pumpkin pie. I made the pecan glaze someone recommended. My husband, who doesn't like pumpkin nor cheesecake normally, said it was the best cheesecake that he ever had. He also requested I make it for Christmas dessert too. This will most likely become a regular holiday dessert in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This recipe was a big hit at my in-laws Thanksgiving Day dinner. I followed the recipe as written except I used orange extract instead of lemon and nutmeg instead of mace. Definite thumbs up for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Delicious! Used gingersnaps instead of graham crackers and sprayed the whole pan with pam first. Instead of mace, used nutmeg, and added 1/4 tsp cloves. Used a cup of pumpkin. Did add the lemon extract. Baked at 325 for 60 mins in water bath, loosely covering with foil last half so it wouldn't brown on top. Shut off oven, opened door and left in for 1 hr. Served with glaze from maple pumpkin cheesecake from this site & whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States