Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is the BEST CHEESECAKE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sambini
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Im 61 yrs old! Scratch Cooking is one of my strongest passion in life! This Cheesecake is the first attempt to bake one! After reading it and some reviews, i had to go for it, with no regrets! Turned out great and tasted nice, not to sweet nor overbearing in flavors! Im very pleased. Check out the photo I posted. Thanks Cathy for sharing it (Sambini)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Amazing everyone loved it and asked for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made this for a New Year's Eve party and it was a huge hit! The only change I made was to use allspice instead of mace. Don't be daunted by the list of ingredients. The cheesecake is easy to put together and it baked up beautifully. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This cheesecake is delicious!! I made it for Thanksgiving in place of pumpkin pie. I made the pecan glaze someone recommended. My husband, who doesn't like pumpkin nor cheesecake normally, said it was the best cheesecake that he ever had. He also requested I make it for Christmas dessert too. This will most likely become a regular holiday dessert in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This recipe was a big hit at my in-laws Thanksgiving Day dinner. I followed the recipe as written except I used orange extract instead of lemon and nutmeg instead of mace. Definite thumbs up for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Delicious! Used gingersnaps instead of graham crackers and sprayed the whole pan with pam first. Instead of mace, used nutmeg, and added 1/4 tsp cloves. Used a cup of pumpkin. Did add the lemon extract. Baked at 325 for 60 mins in water bath, loosely covering with foil last half so it wouldn't brown on top. Shut off oven, opened door and left in for 1 hr. Served with glaze from maple pumpkin cheesecake from this site & whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
First attempt at making a cheesecake and everyone loved it! Made it for thanksgiving dinner and was pleased! Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I just made this cheesecake for Thanksgiving and my brother who LOVES CHEESECAKE claimed it was the best he has ever had! Was excellent!! Easy recipe as we'll. I added chocolate ganache to the top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
My daughter and I made this recipe for our Thanksgiving dinner and it was a hit! Kind of felt bad ... No one touched the other two pies brought by the other guests! I didn't change any of the ingredients. I baked it in a water bath for 50 minutes, switched the oven off and let the cheesecake cool in the oven for 2 hours, covered it, and refrigerated it over night. I made a praline topping (3/4 cup maple syrup, 1 cup whipping cream and toasted chopped pecans), dalloped whip cream around the edge with a toasted whole pecan on each dallop. With or without all the fancy toppings, its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States