Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This recipe turned out so lovely. I added a little bit more pumpkin puree as a personal preference, as well as some more spice to even it out. I used neufchatel in place of cream cheese and fat free sour cream to reduce the heaviness of the dish and it still turned out rich and creamy! The only complaint I have is that the given recipe makes so much pie filling that I had to put some of it in a third (albeit much more shallow) pie! Overall I loved the simplicity of the dish, and the hubby loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This is oh-so-yummy. I love cheese cake and my husband loves pumpkin pie (and he didn't even notice that fact that it was cheesecake or the other changes I made :) tehehe). You definitely have to wait for it to cool and refrigerate before eating though, otherwise it tastes heavily of egg. The next day I heated it up in the microwave and topped it with some vanilla ice cream. I did make some changes to make it a little less of a guilty pleasure ... I used lite cream cheese, lite sour cream, Splenda blend sugar (half real-half not), egg white substitute (1/4 c per egg), a Heartland granola pie crust, and made my own pumpkin pie spice (1/2 t cinnamon, 1/4 t ginger, 1/8 t allspice/cloves, and 1/8 t nutmeg ... per every 1 t of pumpkin pie spice needed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I don't like pumpkin but everyone else loves this cheesecake when I make it at Thanskgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This was AMAZING! I took it to Christmas dinner and it was a huge success, even with the people who said they weren't crazy about pumpkin. Just perfect in both texture and flavor. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Best cheesecake recipe I've ever made. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This recipe was so easy and definitely satisfies my cheesecake craving. It was rich yet light in texture. It doesn't sit heavy in your stomach like regular cheesecake. The prepared graham cracker crusts were the best part- except when they get soggy a few days after it's baked. It's best served the day it's baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I made some of these for thanksgiving and they were a huge hit. I brought an extra piece in to work to give to a friend, and now I have to bring in more for the christmas potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vincent Metal

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Westport, County Mayo, Ireland
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Very easy to make and a huge hit every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
We didn't really care for this recipe. It was too much cream cheese and not enough pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IANKRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I had never made cheesecake before and made this recipe with some lower fat and lower sugar substitutions. It came out so well--the flavor was creamy and mild and just great! 45 minutes was the perfect cooking time for the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States