Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
This is an awesome recipie! So easy to make and rich and tasty! It has quckly become a favorite dessert all year around for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
I really like this recipe because it is so easy. I've baked it a few times for parties, and people always enjoy it. It's not very showy, but still a crowd-pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This recipe turned out so lovely. I added a little bit more pumpkin puree as a personal preference, as well as some more spice to even it out. I used neufchatel in place of cream cheese and fat free sour cream to reduce the heaviness of the dish and it still turned out rich and creamy! The only complaint I have is that the given recipe makes so much pie filling that I had to put some of it in a third (albeit much more shallow) pie! Overall I loved the simplicity of the dish, and the hubby loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Best cheesecake recipe I've ever made. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Very easy to make and a huge hit every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
It's SOOO easy and SOOO good. Well worth what little effort it took. Thank God the recipe makes two. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I don't like pumpkin but everyone else loves this cheesecake when I make it at Thanskgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I had never made cheesecake before and made this recipe with some lower fat and lower sugar substitutions. It came out so well--the flavor was creamy and mild and just great! 45 minutes was the perfect cooking time for the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This was AMAZING! I took it to Christmas dinner and it was a huge success, even with the people who said they weren't crazy about pumpkin. Just perfect in both texture and flavor. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This is oh-so-yummy. I love cheese cake and my husband loves pumpkin pie (and he didn't even notice that fact that it was cheesecake or the other changes I made :) tehehe). You definitely have to wait for it to cool and refrigerate before eating though, otherwise it tastes heavily of egg. The next day I heated it up in the microwave and topped it with some vanilla ice cream. I did make some changes to make it a little less of a guilty pleasure ... I used lite cream cheese, lite sour cream, Splenda blend sugar (half real-half not), egg white substitute (1/4 c per egg), a Heartland granola pie crust, and made my own pumpkin pie spice (1/2 t cinnamon, 1/4 t ginger, 1/8 t allspice/cloves, and 1/8 t nutmeg ... per every 1 t of pumpkin pie spice needed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States