Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
I used light cream cheese, lite sour cream and an egg substitute in this recipe. I also used the reduced fat graham cracker crust. I cooked it for 1 hour and this turned out wonderful! Hubby had 3 helpings!!! I saved myself 200 calories and it tasted very rich and yummy! This is going to be a favorite around my house during the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patience

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
It's SOOO easy and SOOO good. Well worth what little effort it took. Thank God the recipe makes two. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
This recipe was great and easy to do. only thing was the cooking time. next time i will cook it for less time. they came out a little browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RheasChoice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I had never made cheesecake before and made this recipe with some lower fat and lower sugar substitutions. It came out so well--the flavor was creamy and mild and just great! 45 minutes was the perfect cooking time for the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This is oh-so-yummy. I love cheese cake and my husband loves pumpkin pie (and he didn't even notice that fact that it was cheesecake or the other changes I made :) tehehe). You definitely have to wait for it to cool and refrigerate before eating though, otherwise it tastes heavily of egg. The next day I heated it up in the microwave and topped it with some vanilla ice cream. I did make some changes to make it a little less of a guilty pleasure ... I used lite cream cheese, lite sour cream, Splenda blend sugar (half real-half not), egg white substitute (1/4 c per egg), a Heartland granola pie crust, and made my own pumpkin pie spice (1/2 t cinnamon, 1/4 t ginger, 1/8 t allspice/cloves, and 1/8 t nutmeg ... per every 1 t of pumpkin pie spice needed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Best cheesecake recipe I've ever made. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
Hi! My name is Matt. I am busymomma5's son. this is awesome! it's the greatest you can get! (maybe its just because my mom made it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I don't like pumpkin but everyone else loves this cheesecake when I make it at Thanskgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This was AMAZING! I took it to Christmas dinner and it was a huge success, even with the people who said they weren't crazy about pumpkin. Just perfect in both texture and flavor. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This recipe was so easy and definitely satisfies my cheesecake craving. It was rich yet light in texture. It doesn't sit heavy in your stomach like regular cheesecake. The prepared graham cracker crusts were the best part- except when they get soggy a few days after it's baked. It's best served the day it's baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States