Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
It was a little too brown on the sides, but otherwise delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I tried this recipe two years ago for Thanksgiving and it is the best one for Pumpkin I've ever had. It has become the official dessert for Thanksgiving at my home. It definitely is worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
I made this for work and everyone liked it but it did not have enough pumpkin flavor for me. I was hoping for a more pumpkin pie like consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
This is very good and not too much pumpkin. My family loved it! It is very easy to make. I did not have to worry about it cracking. I topped it with a little whipped topping and a pecan. Looked and tasted great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
Even though I felt the ingredients list was overwhelming when I first found this recipe, I would now swear it's well worth it. Pumpkin pie fans and non-fans enjoyed this creation and I can't wait to bring it home for Thanksgiving this year. The crust is extra-fancy tasting with the pecans. You can taste the highly recognizbale cheesecake flavor and harmonious blend of pie spices with each bite. The extra effort pays off in the end. I cooked mine in a water bath, cracked the oven door open after turning off the stove, and chilled over night. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
This recipe has been added to the family cookbook! Pumpkin Cheesecake has become our Thanksgiving pie of choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
What a great cheesecake!! My husband and I absolutely love this recipe!! It does not have an overwhelming pumpkin flavor. Very smooth and creamy! Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
This recipe is awesome! I gave out 5 copies on Thanksgiving to friends and family. Everyone loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
This was wonderful....the family enjoyed every bite...I did however, double the wonderful crust portion for a thicker base. The recipe was clear and logical. Thank you for a wonderful treat, I will use it again...by the way can you add more pumpkin in the recipe?...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
Great light flavor! I used this recipe to make mini cheescakes with 1/2 tsp of crushed ginger snaps in the bottom of mini cupcake liners. Turned out great with 15 minutes bake time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States