Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
very good recipe I wasn't very keen on the pecans in the crust but everyone else loved them. I will add this to one of my favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly and it was very good. I couldn't eat it myself, but those who did loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
I cook, but am not "a cook." This cheesecake made me look like my talents are much greater than they actually are. This is an amazing recipe that is now a staple at our Thanksgiving and Christmas table. I have made it for friends and family. Everyone loves it. It is so rich that a little goes a very long way, but light enough not to give you that queasy feeling after a hefty serving. There are a lot of ingredients, but it is well worth the extra effort. If you are looking for this type of recipe, try this one first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Fantastic recipe. My wife was shocked when she bit into it...said it was the best thing I've ever made. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I didn't find this recipe difficult at all. I used my coffee grinder to grind the pecans for the crust. Followed the recipe just as written for a nice result. Great holiday pot luck dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
This is the first cheesecake I have ever made. My family loved it. My daughter-in-law said her sister is one of the best cheesecake bakers she knows and I was nervous for her to taste mine. But she said it was better than the pumpkin one her sister made. I will definitely make it again and will try others, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
This is the best pumpkin cheesecake recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
I made this for our Christmas dessert, and it was the BEST pumpkin cheesecake I've ever eaten. I made the crust without the pecans, but it was still great. Next time, will make the crust with ginger snaps. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I made 4 desserts for Thanksgiving, and this one came away the winner. I will double the crust recipe the next time. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
Very good. The center of mine was a bit too wobbly so next time I might cook it for the full 55 minutes. I didn't really like the pecans in the crust so next time I might substitute another nut or just go plain graham crackers. Even so, the filling tasted great! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States