Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I make a lot of cheese cakes and this one was I think my best one yet. It was a hit! It turned out fine with eliminating the whipping cream, as I was out. Instead of mace, I used 1/4 tsp Cloves along with the other spices. Based on others suggestions I made a gingersnap crust, which people loved. Lastly, I cooked it in a water bath. Turned out perfect. I think I might make another one of these soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGIE WILLIAMS
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I used this recipe as my first time to make cheesecake. Our family thought it was delicious. I didn't change any of the ingredients. However, I did bake the crust before putting in the cheesecake mixture which is not stated in the directions. I did experience some cracking upon cooling but that was my inexperience with making cheesecake. I pinched the cracks together and the caramel sauce topping covered everything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGIE WILLIAMS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Everyone loved this recipe. Definitely great for those Fall evenings after a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This cheesecake was awesome! Although it does have a heavy load of ingredients, it's definitely worth the time you put into making it! It has everything you'd love in an autumn dessert and more! It's very light, and the flavors combine to make for a very rich dessert. I will be making this more often for our holiday family gatherings, and you should, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Oh my god! I have been making cheesecake since I was able to hold a spoon. This is the best recipe ever. I added the cheesecake frosting, that somebody mentioned in the reviews (THANK YOU!) and it was a hit at my in laws. Oh and I used chocolate graham crackers. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Amazing!!! I used crushed gingersnaps for the crust, which complimented the flavor of the filling very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Red27
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I made two of these today in preparation for Thanksgiving. The first one I went by the book on the first cheesecake. It didn't rise the way I had expected but with the addition of pumpkin I don't think it's possible to get it as fluffy as my usual cheesecake. The second cheesecake I used 1/4 cup flour instead of starch. Also the original recipe is a little two sweet so I only put 1/4 cup and 1 tbl. spoon instead of two into the cheesecake batter. This kept the balance of flavors in check and thickened up the batter nicely. It raised a little bit better and didn't shrink half as much when it cooled. Also only cook it 40 minutes. The pumpkin thins out the batter so you don't want to cook it the full 50 minutes. Give it a small shake, you'll know when it's ready. Hope this helps ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colliers, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Wellsburg, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Awsome recipe. Accidentally got fat free cream cheese and wasn't sure how it would turn out...was so pleased it came out amazing! I increased the cornstarch amount by about a teaspoon and only baked for about 45 to 50 min. But I also used a 10 inch springform pan. Definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was awesome! I made it for Christmas dessert instead of pumpkin pie and everyone loved it! I followed what some people said about doing 1.5X the crust, and I would highly recommend that. I also couldn't find mace so I just used nutmeg instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This was an excellent cheesecake. My friend, the cheesecake connoisseur, thought this was one of the best I had made for her. I would however, recommend putting the cheesecake pan in a hot water bath while baking to prevent the top from cracking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States