Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
Even though I felt the ingredients list was overwhelming when I first found this recipe, I would now swear it's well worth it. Pumpkin pie fans and non-fans enjoyed this creation and I can't wait to bring it home for Thanksgiving this year. The crust is extra-fancy tasting with the pecans. You can taste the highly recognizbale cheesecake flavor and harmonious blend of pie spices with each bite. The extra effort pays off in the end. I cooked mine in a water bath, cracked the oven door open after turning off the stove, and chilled over night. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
Great light flavor! I used this recipe to make mini cheescakes with 1/2 tsp of crushed ginger snaps in the bottom of mini cupcake liners. Turned out great with 15 minutes bake time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
This is very good and not too much pumpkin. My family loved it! It is very easy to make. I did not have to worry about it cracking. I topped it with a little whipped topping and a pecan. Looked and tasted great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
This recipe has been added to the family cookbook! Pumpkin Cheesecake has become our Thanksgiving pie of choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
What a great cheesecake!! My husband and I absolutely love this recipe!! It does not have an overwhelming pumpkin flavor. Very smooth and creamy! Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
This recipe is awesome! I gave out 5 copies on Thanksgiving to friends and family. Everyone loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
This was wonderful....the family enjoyed every bite...I did however, double the wonderful crust portion for a thicker base. The recipe was clear and logical. Thank you for a wonderful treat, I will use it again...by the way can you add more pumpkin in the recipe?...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
I took this to a company event.It went over great everyone loveed it. Ill be making this for thanksgiving. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This recipe is well worth it's lengthy list of ingredients. I make it every year during the holidays, and I have to hide a piece for myself or else I won't get any. I have never had a leftover slice in the five years I've been making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goldthwaite, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This cake passed the acid test. I actually OVERBAKED the thing by a full 30 minutes the night before Thanksgiving - and STILL received rave reviews from family (and the coworkers who got the leftovers). Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States