Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This was surprisingly easy. I thought it was going to take forever to put together and it did not so don't be scared by the ingredients or the process. It was very good, I did add extra spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Although this recipe does have a lot of ingredients, it's really no more labor-intensive than any other cheesecake. And the results are fantastic! I made it for Thanksgiving and got SO many compliments. I did not use the pecans in the crust, because I don't have a grinder, but it was still perfect. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I've made a lot of cheesecakes in my time and this one was just o.k. I think the crust had WAY too much butter and the final product felt like it lacked something. Hence why so many comments metioned that they made different toppings and sauces. Next time I would definitely cut the butter in half. It made the crust soggy. I have seen other recipes that add more cream and I think I like those better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
These were delicious, I made mini pumpkin cheesecake muffins out of them instead of one big cheesecake, and I forgot to buy whipping cream so had to use regular ole' milk, but they still turned out perfect. I couldnt even imagine how much better they would have been if i had the whipping cream. It took also a bit to find Mace in the grocery store. that was the only problem I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This cheesecake is great! I usually like to eat cheesecake close to room temperature but this cheesecake was best straight out of the fridge. The flavor was even better after a day or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Even those that don't like pumpkin liked this cheesecake. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Really good! It must chill for a few hrs first though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I made this for the first time this past Thanksgiving and everyone raved about it. My husband even liked it and he doesn't like pumpkin pie. It is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUEDEEC57

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This recipe is divine and is continually requested by my family at the holidays. I've made it dairy-free (due to food allergies) with much success. If you want tips, please DM me. I also subbed out gingersnaps for the graham crackers this year and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidy Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Not only is this a great pumpkin cheesecake recipe!....This is the BEST cheesecake i ever tasted!...Who needs cheesecake factory when you have this?...Everybody went nuts for this recipe on thanksgiving and it was gone in less than 5 minutes!....My sister who is really skeptical and a big picky eater took a bite of this and she said that it tastes like heaven!!...I made a few changes...Instead of graham crackers for the crust i used ginger cookies(makes it even more awesome!) and about 1/2 cup pecans and a few tablespoons of brown sugar and white sugar, and i made a really simple whip cream topping along with some ginger thin cookies and pecans for decoration....if you let the cheesecake sit overnight the cookies will become moist and not only will it be easy to cut but it adds a wow factor to the cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoLow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States