Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
this is good.. but its better if you do it ahead of time and leave it in the fridge over night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jmari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was magnificent. I thought it would be difficult because there were a lot of ingredients, but it wasn't too difficult to make. And it really was worth the effort. I did have a bit of extra batter, so I wish I had made two 8inch pies instead of trying to fit it all into a 9 inch. The pie was wonderful though. It did not crack. I turned off the heat at 50 minutes and just let it sit in the warm oven. Then I let it cool and refrigerated the night before our Thanksgiving feast. It tasted heavenly. The spices came together just right. I topped it with whipped cream and roasted pecans and it got rave reviews. Even better the next day ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
All the reviews are mostly good but I really didn't like this cheesecake. The ginger was very pronounced. The gingersnap crust was that great, it actually tasted very tart. The best thing about this cheesecake was that it did not crack. I will not make this cheesecake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayflower19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was a little time consuming but so worth it! Everyone at Thanksgiving was raving about it! And finishing with the homemade whipped cream made it seem so special...and that is so easy to do!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELS1968

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royersford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Barto, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I tried this recipe for our Thanksgiving feast and followed it to the letter. This was my second attempt at making cheesecake and it turned out great! The ONLY thing that I wish I had done differently was how I baked it. I read through many cheesecake reviews and found that someone suggested using a plastic roasting bag for the water bath to prevent water leaking in. I used foil and I think some of the water leaked through, but it didn't really affect the cheesecake that much. It might have made the crust a bit soggy, but the cheesecake itself was so good, so it really didn't matter. After baking for the recommended 50 to 55 minutes, I just turned the oven off and left it for about 2 hours. After that I transferred it to the fridge. No cracks! It actually looked like a professionally baked cheesecake! The texture is smooth and creamy - and very rich. This one is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was my first attempt at pumpkin cheesecake, but it was not the first time that I have eaten it. This recipe was good, but not my favorite. I had to use nutmeg instead of mace, but otherwise followed the recipe. I cooked it as directed, however in a water bath, and the results were a perfect cheesecake. Try serving with homemade whipped cream with a touch of bourbon in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scuba Steve

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This is very delicious. Perfect for holiday season! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skykid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was an awesome recipe. Everyone loved it, it was a change up to the annual pumpkin pie. The changes I made was I made 1.5x the crust and used ginger snaps which really added some spice. I baked at 45 min at 325F, turned off the oven, covered the cheesecake with a cookie sheet and left the cheesecake in there another 2 hrs. There were NO CRACKS...Will definitely make again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Yummy! I've tried a few pumpkin cheesecake recipes before, but this one is the best! It is quite spicy and delicious and the pumpkin does not overpower it. I ground my own pecans and the crust was devine. It did take an extra 10 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thefayray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I have made this twice now. Both times it has been raved over. I always double the crust and use gingersnap cookies instead of graham cracker crumbs. I also substitute 1/4 tsp. cloves and 1/4 tsp. nutmeg in place of the 1/2 tsp. mace. Both times it has been great and will remain a staple in my dessert box. I highly recommend it. It does have lots of ingredients, but you really don't even notice once you get started, and the compliments you will get for it will make it totally worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States