Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Top with glaze: 1 cup whipping cream and 3/4 cup maple syrup. Simmer for 20 minutes add 1/2 cup chopped pecans. Pour on top of cake for last 5-10 minutes of baking. I even broiled it a bit. I made this for friends who are allergic to gluten, had to substitute finely ground cornflakes for the graham wafer crumbs though. They were very impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
keeper:} Was a hit at the holiday party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Made this last Thanksgiving and watched it disappear quicker than my mother-in-law's pies! One of my new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This is my second time making this recipe. It was wonderful! It does seem like a daunting list of ingredients but it is definitely worth it. I did do like others suggested and make a ginger snap crust instead, which i think greatly improved the recipe. Also, I omitted the heavy whiping cream because I did not have any. It still was great. I would recommend this to anyone. My family dosen't even like pumpkin pie but they loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Cooked and chilled but it still wasn't set. I would divide into two springforms next time as mine was pretty full. Flavor was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeyshrimp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was wonderful... flavor was great it did crack but the whipped topping covered it up. It was the only dessert gone on Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Best cheesecake!! This is definitely worth the effort. I couldn't find mace either, so used the nutmeg. But everyone who tried this loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was my second cheese cake ever. This turned out awsome. I made this with pumkin pie spice in place of the mace and ginger and minus the pecans in the graham. The next time I will double the crust it wasnt thick enough, I go up the sides some with the graham crust. I will also try the water bath next time had small cracking after I turned off the oven and let it set, but with the topping no one new. May also do 1/2 amount more on the drizzle maple part loved it, tasted like maple bar icing. Will diffently do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This was really good. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
DELICIOUS!! It's become a new Thanksgiving day tradition in my family! The ingredient list is long but very much worth the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States