Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
MMMMMMMM......! This recipe was everything I hoped for and more! I changed it around a little to make it a bit more healthy...I added sucanat into the crust instead of the sugars, then whipped pure maple syrup into the pumpkin mixture instead of sugar, and finally added 3T of honey with the cream cheese instead of sugar. You would have never guessed it was a healthy version! I didn't have any mace (I don't think I've ever used the stuff), so I sprinkled in some nutmeg and added a bit of cloves too. I baked it for about an hour and 10 minutes in a water bath, at 325. Very good! It seems just slightly softer set than other cheesecakes, but after chilling overnight, quite solid, and that could have been my substitutions...this recipe is DEFINITELY going into my stash. It was SOOOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
very good recipe I wasn't very keen on the pecans in the crust but everyone else loved them. I will add this to one of my favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly and it was very good. I couldn't eat it myself, but those who did loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
I cook, but am not "a cook." This cheesecake made me look like my talents are much greater than they actually are. This is an amazing recipe that is now a staple at our Thanksgiving and Christmas table. I have made it for friends and family. Everyone loves it. It is so rich that a little goes a very long way, but light enough not to give you that queasy feeling after a hefty serving. There are a lot of ingredients, but it is well worth the extra effort. If you are looking for this type of recipe, try this one first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Fantastic recipe. My wife was shocked when she bit into it...said it was the best thing I've ever made. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I didn't find this recipe difficult at all. I used my coffee grinder to grind the pecans for the crust. Followed the recipe just as written for a nice result. Great holiday pot luck dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
This is the first cheesecake I have ever made. My family loved it. My daughter-in-law said her sister is one of the best cheesecake bakers she knows and I was nervous for her to taste mine. But she said it was better than the pumpkin one her sister made. I will definitely make it again and will try others, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
This is the best pumpkin cheesecake recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
I made this for our Christmas dessert, and it was the BEST pumpkin cheesecake I've ever eaten. I made the crust without the pecans, but it was still great. Next time, will make the crust with ginger snaps. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I made 4 desserts for Thanksgiving, and this one came away the winner. I will double the crust recipe the next time. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States