Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Unbelievable!!!! The best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
One word, AMAZING!!! I loved this recipe! I made it for Thanksgiving, and even the family members who hate pumpkin ate it right up and complimented it. It was also very easy to make. I will definitely make this several times in the future :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This cheesecake was amazing!! I can't eat nuts, so I just made a standard graham cracker crust, then I omitted the lemon extract, added extra pumpkin, and used pumpkin pie spice and cinnamon in place of the other spices and it turned out great! I also made this into individual servings by baking in muffin cups (filled almost to top) for about 24 minutes. Recipe made about 30. I will definitely use this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seahawk07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This recipe was the hit of Thanksgiving dinner! Everyone raved about it and requested it to be on next years menu! Yes, there are a lot of ingredients but it was easy to make. I did change the crust a bit. We don't care for pecans so I used crushed ginger snap cookies with the graham cracker to make the crust. I read this combo in another recipe and it worked perfect in this one! You gotta try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This was awesome. I cooked it for too long and forgot to put the whip cream on afterwards and it was still amazing. Thanks for a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I had trouble finding ground mace, so I used slightly less than 1/2 tsp of nutmeg, instead (same family I'm told!). It was great. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. We loved it. It did seem to taste better after a couple of days when the spices and flavors mingled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving last year at my in-laws, and they absolutely loved it. I thought it was really good too. Although I was skeptical about pumpkin cheesecake, the pumpkin flavor is not overpowering. I made one with graham cracker crust and the other with ginger snaps and the ginger snap was much better. I also suggest doing 1.5X the crust recipe. It makes the perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This is a great holiday twist to that traditional pumpkin pie. The recipe is so good, you need to be careful about taking it places!! While dating my husband-to-be, I brought it to his house for Thanksgiving and now my mother-in-law requests it EVERY year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RASHELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I can't think of any complaints with this recipe. The crust was especially good! I made it exactaly as the recipe called for only omitting the lemon juice & 1 spice that I didn't have. I was actually a little surprised that it came out so well because I live in a high altitude climate, so sometimes baking can be qite challenging...but it came out PERFECT...no cracks whatsoever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janalynn505

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
This was a big hit for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carriep63

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States