Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This cheesecake was awesome! Although it does have a heavy load of ingredients, it's definitely worth the time you put into making it! It has everything you'd love in an autumn dessert and more! It's very light, and the flavors combine to make for a very rich dessert. I will be making this more often for our holiday family gatherings, and you should, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Oh my god! I have been making cheesecake since I was able to hold a spoon. This is the best recipe ever. I added the cheesecake frosting, that somebody mentioned in the reviews (THANK YOU!) and it was a hit at my in laws. Oh and I used chocolate graham crackers. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Amazing!!! I used crushed gingersnaps for the crust, which complimented the flavor of the filling very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Red27
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I made two of these today in preparation for Thanksgiving. The first one I went by the book on the first cheesecake. It didn't rise the way I had expected but with the addition of pumpkin I don't think it's possible to get it as fluffy as my usual cheesecake. The second cheesecake I used 1/4 cup flour instead of starch. Also the original recipe is a little two sweet so I only put 1/4 cup and 1 tbl. spoon instead of two into the cheesecake batter. This kept the balance of flavors in check and thickened up the batter nicely. It raised a little bit better and didn't shrink half as much when it cooled. Also only cook it 40 minutes. The pumpkin thins out the batter so you don't want to cook it the full 50 minutes. Give it a small shake, you'll know when it's ready. Hope this helps ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colliers, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Wellsburg, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Awsome recipe. Accidentally got fat free cream cheese and wasn't sure how it would turn out...was so pleased it came out amazing! I increased the cornstarch amount by about a teaspoon and only baked for about 45 to 50 min. But I also used a 10 inch springform pan. Definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was awesome! I made it for Christmas dessert instead of pumpkin pie and everyone loved it! I followed what some people said about doing 1.5X the crust, and I would highly recommend that. I also couldn't find mace so I just used nutmeg instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This was an excellent cheesecake. My friend, the cheesecake connoisseur, thought this was one of the best I had made for her. I would however, recommend putting the cheesecake pan in a hot water bath while baking to prevent the top from cracking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Best pumpkin cheesecake I have found. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Seltzer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
OMG, this is a professional-quality recipe! You could sell this stuff at a premium, it's that good. I brought this for Thanksgiving one year and it was a huge hit. This will now be a standard dessert for the holiday in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Very yummy!!! Excellent fall cheesecake. I received lots of rav reveiwes when I took it to a gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States