Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Delicious! I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! Not too "pumpkiny" and the crust was so yummy! I served it with a maple whipped cream (1/4 C. real maple syrup and a little vanilla extract with whipping cream.) Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Wow, what a great cheesecake! I didn't have all of the spices, so improvised using ginger, ground cloves, allspice, and cinnamon. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. Fantastic! I love that it's not too dense or heavy...just right. The crust was really delicious with the ground nuts -- a nice twist on the usual graham cracker crust. I am going to be making this cheesecake every Thanksgiving from this point forward!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Loved IT, I get asked to make all the time. My husband calls it crack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This was amazing!! I made it for the first time for a dress rehearsal I was catering for. I wasn't expecting it to be gobbled up so much! (I had to sneak a tiny slice out for my husband to try) He loved it! We're going to break tradition for Thanksgiving and have a pumpkin cheesecake. I made the whipped cream for it too-YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by That Girl3

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Very good cheesecake however, even with the water bath and extra hour in the oven with it turned off, my cheesecake still cracked. I even cooked it for the least amount of time (50 min). I think next time I will lower the temp to 325. I am glad I baked a "test" cheesecake before serving this on Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
VERY VERY good! Really easy to make. If you like ginger snaps then definitely do a ginger snap and toasted pecan crust and double the recipe! Served with whipped cream and a caramel sauce (just 1/4 water, 1 cup sugar, bring a boil and let it reach a golden color, slowly add 2/3 of a cup of warm whipped cream, and whisk- let cool and store covered in fridge). Will make again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WAMommyof4
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This was awesome! The only thing I changed in the actual recipe was to use nutmeg and cloves in place of the mace. I added a whipped cream frosting (4oz cream cheese, 1/2 cup sugar, 1/16 t. salt, 1/2 t. vanilla- beat together until smooth and fold into 3/4 heavy cream that's been whipped until stiff peaks formed.) to the top and drizzled on the maple syrup glaze (without pecans). So yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAMommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I made this cheesecake for my friends in my card club and they loved it!! This recipe is very easy and so very good. I did not change a thing. The pumpkin and spice flavor was just right. Not too strong. And the crust just may become the crust I use for all my cheesecakes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This cheesecake was awesome. Very good flavor. A little time consuming to make but well worth it. I did get a large crack on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Unbelievably good !! I served this at a party and it went so fast I didn't even get a piece..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States