Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I chose this recipe because of the crust, and it was heavenly! I see that I accidentally omitted the cornstarch and purposefully omitted the lemon, but the end result was fantastic so it must not have mattered. Not a fan of pumpkin pie, but I think I'll make this every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Delicious! I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! Not too "pumpkiny" and the crust was so yummy! I served it with a maple whipped cream (1/4 C. real maple syrup and a little vanilla extract with whipping cream.) Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Wow, what a great cheesecake! I didn't have all of the spices, so improvised using ginger, ground cloves, allspice, and cinnamon. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. Fantastic! I love that it's not too dense or heavy...just right. The crust was really delicious with the ground nuts -- a nice twist on the usual graham cracker crust. I am going to be making this cheesecake every Thanksgiving from this point forward!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Loved IT, I get asked to make all the time. My husband calls it crack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This was amazing!! I made it for the first time for a dress rehearsal I was catering for. I wasn't expecting it to be gobbled up so much! (I had to sneak a tiny slice out for my husband to try) He loved it! We're going to break tradition for Thanksgiving and have a pumpkin cheesecake. I made the whipped cream for it too-YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by That Girl3

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Very good cheesecake however, even with the water bath and extra hour in the oven with it turned off, my cheesecake still cracked. I even cooked it for the least amount of time (50 min). I think next time I will lower the temp to 325. I am glad I baked a "test" cheesecake before serving this on Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
VERY VERY good! Really easy to make. If you like ginger snaps then definitely do a ginger snap and toasted pecan crust and double the recipe! Served with whipped cream and a caramel sauce (just 1/4 water, 1 cup sugar, bring a boil and let it reach a golden color, slowly add 2/3 of a cup of warm whipped cream, and whisk- let cool and store covered in fridge). Will make again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WAMommyof4
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This was awesome! The only thing I changed in the actual recipe was to use nutmeg and cloves in place of the mace. I added a whipped cream frosting (4oz cream cheese, 1/2 cup sugar, 1/16 t. salt, 1/2 t. vanilla- beat together until smooth and fold into 3/4 heavy cream that's been whipped until stiff peaks formed.) to the top and drizzled on the maple syrup glaze (without pecans). So yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAMommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I made this cheesecake for my friends in my card club and they loved it!! This recipe is very easy and so very good. I did not change a thing. The pumpkin and spice flavor was just right. Not too strong. And the crust just may become the crust I use for all my cheesecakes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This cheesecake was awesome. Very good flavor. A little time consuming to make but well worth it. I did get a large crack on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States