Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Fantastic pumpkin cheesecake! This cheesecake was gone in two days and has been demanded for every Thanksgiving henceforth. I used cinnamon graham crackers because well, it just sounded good (and it was delicious)! I followed the recipe exactly except for the spices. I had a Pampered Chef Cinnamon Blend and tossed a couple of teaspoons of that in, in place of the spices. Also, I served it with bourbon whipped cream. Oh man! Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This was fabulous! Company was not to sure when I announced the dessert for Thanksgiving Day however they were very please when they tasted it. Just a note...my son is allergic to cinnamon an so I used cardamon in its place...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TW

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Made this recipe for Thanksgiving dinner and was blown away at how great it was. Was able to omit some ingredients (lemon, mace and pecans) and it still was wonderful. The texture was unlike other cheesecakes I've had, but the flavor was out of this world. I whipped up my own whipped topping, adding some of the same spices and a dash of vanilla extract, which made this homemade cheesecake a crowd favorite and a recipe I am definitely using again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
this is good.. but its better if you do it ahead of time and leave it in the fridge over night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jmari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was magnificent. I thought it would be difficult because there were a lot of ingredients, but it wasn't too difficult to make. And it really was worth the effort. I did have a bit of extra batter, so I wish I had made two 8inch pies instead of trying to fit it all into a 9 inch. The pie was wonderful though. It did not crack. I turned off the heat at 50 minutes and just let it sit in the warm oven. Then I let it cool and refrigerated the night before our Thanksgiving feast. It tasted heavenly. The spices came together just right. I topped it with whipped cream and roasted pecans and it got rave reviews. Even better the next day ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
All the reviews are mostly good but I really didn't like this cheesecake. The ginger was very pronounced. The gingersnap crust was that great, it actually tasted very tart. The best thing about this cheesecake was that it did not crack. I will not make this cheesecake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayflower19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was a little time consuming but so worth it! Everyone at Thanksgiving was raving about it! And finishing with the homemade whipped cream made it seem so special...and that is so easy to do!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey W Herman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royersford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Barto, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I tried this recipe for our Thanksgiving feast and followed it to the letter. This was my second attempt at making cheesecake and it turned out great! The ONLY thing that I wish I had done differently was how I baked it. I read through many cheesecake reviews and found that someone suggested using a plastic roasting bag for the water bath to prevent water leaking in. I used foil and I think some of the water leaked through, but it didn't really affect the cheesecake that much. It might have made the crust a bit soggy, but the cheesecake itself was so good, so it really didn't matter. After baking for the recommended 50 to 55 minutes, I just turned the oven off and left it for about 2 hours. After that I transferred it to the fridge. No cracks! It actually looked like a professionally baked cheesecake! The texture is smooth and creamy - and very rich. This one is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was my first attempt at pumpkin cheesecake, but it was not the first time that I have eaten it. This recipe was good, but not my favorite. I had to use nutmeg instead of mace, but otherwise followed the recipe. I cooked it as directed, however in a water bath, and the results were a perfect cheesecake. Try serving with homemade whipped cream with a touch of bourbon in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scuba Steve

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This is very delicious. Perfect for holiday season! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher Feng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States