Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Top with glaze: 1 cup whipping cream and 3/4 cup maple syrup. Simmer for 20 minutes add 1/2 cup chopped pecans. Pour on top of cake for last 5-10 minutes of baking. I even broiled it a bit. I made this for friends who are allergic to gluten, had to substitute finely ground cornflakes for the graham wafer crumbs though. They were very impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
keeper:} Was a hit at the holiday party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Made this last Thanksgiving and watched it disappear quicker than my mother-in-law's pies! One of my new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This is my second time making this recipe. It was wonderful! It does seem like a daunting list of ingredients but it is definitely worth it. I did do like others suggested and make a ginger snap crust instead, which i think greatly improved the recipe. Also, I omitted the heavy whiping cream because I did not have any. It still was great. I would recommend this to anyone. My family dosen't even like pumpkin pie but they loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Cooked and chilled but it still wasn't set. I would divide into two springforms next time as mine was pretty full. Flavor was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeyshrimp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was wonderful... flavor was great it did crack but the whipped topping covered it up. It was the only dessert gone on Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Best cheesecake!! This is definitely worth the effort. I couldn't find mace either, so used the nutmeg. But everyone who tried this loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was my second cheese cake ever. This turned out awsome. I made this with pumkin pie spice in place of the mace and ginger and minus the pecans in the graham. The next time I will double the crust it wasnt thick enough, I go up the sides some with the graham crust. I will also try the water bath next time had small cracking after I turned off the oven and let it set, but with the topping no one new. May also do 1/2 amount more on the drizzle maple part loved it, tasted like maple bar icing. Will diffently do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This was really good. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
DELICIOUS!! It's become a new Thanksgiving day tradition in my family! The ingredient list is long but very much worth the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States