Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I baked it too long, the top cracked and I some how managed to mess up the crust (using ginger snaps). But it tastes fabulous. I subbed the following--skim milk for the cream, 1/4 tsp cloves & 1/4 tsp nutmeg for the mace and the zest of one lemon for the lemon extract. Gobble, Gobble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Very good! I doubled the crust recipe, as I like mine to go up the sides. (Otherwise, the crust is yummy as directed!) I used nutmeg instead of mace, like other reviewers. I also added 1/2 t. of cloves and increased the cinnamon to 2 t. Two mistakes: I overbeat mine...so it rose then fell. Learned for the future and hope you won't do the same. I also lost track of time and baked for an hour. oops. I placed a pan of water in the oven under the cake and had no cracks. Even with my mistakes--yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This it the BEST pumpkin cheesecake I have ever had. Didn't do anything different except one thing. I used ginger snaps instead of graham crackers as one user recommended. Every time I make this it goes right away!! Definitely make this cheesecake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This pumpkin cheesecake is outstanding! I read the reviews first and used gingersnaps instead of the graham crackers... loved it! The only other thing I changed was that I added a sour cream topping (1 container sour cream, 2 Tbs. sugar, 1/2 tsp. vanilla extract, 1/2 tsp. cinnamon extract, 1/8 tsp. salt). I would stick with the whipped cream as Cathy recommended, maybe vanilla flavored. The sour cream topping was just a bit too much for the cake. Anyway, it was a great hit - thank you so much for sharing! I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catwoman1011

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regensburg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Excellent; worth the work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Simple divine! I don't like cheesecake very much, but I made this cake for my mom's birthday and everyone LOVED it!! I will definetly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Wonderful. I make these and sell them to my husband's coworkers around the holidays. I've made probably 3 dozen of these and they are fabulous. I don't feel the lemon extract is necessary- doesn't come through at all anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Top with glaze: 1 cup whipping cream and 3/4 cup maple syrup. Simmer for 20 minutes add 1/2 cup chopped pecans. Pour on top of cake for last 5-10 minutes of baking. I even broiled it a bit. I made this for friends who are allergic to gluten, had to substitute finely ground cornflakes for the graham wafer crumbs though. They were very impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
keeper:} Was a hit at the holiday party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Made this last Thanksgiving and watched it disappear quicker than my mother-in-law's pies! One of my new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States