Pumpkin Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Very yummy!!! Excellent fall cheesecake. I received lots of rav reveiwes when I took it to a gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Super Duper Yummy! Very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This is by far the best cheese cake I've ever had. My husband loves it. I wouldn't change anything about this recipe. I do have problems with it cracking, but I just cover it up with some cream and it looks as good as it tastes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was my first cheesecake and it turned out almost perfectly. It was easy to make, the directions were clear, and the cheesecake was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This is a great recipe. Everyone at Thanksgiving loved it and it shows off so much more fancy than it is to make. I was really surprised how easy it was. I used about half to 3/4 of the required amount of both brown and white sugar in the recipe - we don't like things super sweet. Definitely give this a try, even if you are timid around cheesecake recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
OH MY GOD this cheesecake was amazing!! It's labor-intensive (took me around 3 hours just for the prep and baking), but SO unbelievably worth it. I used fresh pureed sugar pumpkin instead of canned, and it was delicious. I made two of these to take to a family gathering thinking I could take home the leftovers. Nope. They attacked it like a pack of hyenas. Some said it was the best dessert they'd ever had. Do bake it with a pan of water. It's obvious, but it makes a big difference :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I'll give it 5 because everyone liked it so much. I'm not a big pumpkin pie fan so I wasn't as excited, but everyone else loved it. It's a pretty easy recipe. It looks more complicated than it really is. Just follow the steps and it comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Bluff, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Overall delicious. For me, too sweet. I did substitute ginger snaps for the graham cracker crumbs and doubled the amount for crust that surrounded entire cake. Next time I will decrease sugar and maybe increase pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
It came out incredible. Here are my changes based on other's suggestions and my own research: -Trade graham cracker crumbs for ginger snaps. Put the snaps in a ziplock bag and hammer them until you have crumbs. Next time, I will double the amount of the crust and run it up the sides too. - I doubled allspice instead of mace and ginger. -I skipped the lemon extract in favor of double vanilla - Despite what the recipe says, add eggs last and don’t mix it too much. The eggs cause the cheesecake to rise, which may cause cracks if there’s too much air in the batter. -Bake for 50 minutes @ 350. To avoid cracks, don’t open the oven for at least the first 30 minutes. --Be sure to use a springform pan (bed bed and beyond) and make a water bath (prevent the cheesecake from cracking). Wrap the bottom and sides of the pan with aluminum foil. Drop it into a larger oven-safe pan or brownie pan that will let you have at least 2 inches of water in it. Boil the water and pour it into the larger pan and cook the whole thing in the oven. -After 50 minutes have ended, turn off the oven, open the oven door and let the cheesecake sit there for an hour. Then take it out of its bath (don’t remove the foil) and let it sit in the fridge overnight. The next day, remove foil and sides of the springform pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States