Pumpkin Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LADYDRAKE
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
YOU MUST TRY THIS RECIPE!!!! Simply delicious. I halved the recipe and used a 2 quart glass baking pan. I reduced the pumpkin pie spice to 1 1/2 tsp total and didn't measure the whipped topping when adding it to the top most layer. I was afraid I wouldn't care for the crust (especially because I'm not a huge fan of pecans) but it was PERFECT so please try it before you change it. This is one of those recipes you just want to keep eating. Dangerously good!!! **Don't forget to set the cream cheese & butter out to soften and the whipped topping should be in the fridge not freezer so it's easy to work with!**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2000
I made this for a Thanksgiving party and it was a really big hit! The finished product was delicious and I would recommend this to anyone who really wants to take their time cooking. This is also great for children...I'm young myself. Very great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
This was delicious!! I wasn't up for trying a 'real' cheesecake at the moment. Saw this one thought it sounded perfect. I used a graham cracker crust as I'm not a fan of pecans. (1/2 butter, melted, 1 1/2 c graham cracker crumbs and 2 Tbsp sugar) Perfect!! Note: Springform pan highly suggested. It made a huge mound in my standard pie pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
I made this while testing out different recipes for Thanksgiving. This was delicious! Since I'm hypoglycemic and am watching my weight, I made this with Splenda, low-fat, sugar-free pudding mix, skim milk, low-fat cream cheese and low-fat butter. I'm sure this will be a big hit at Thanksgiving this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
This recipe is awesome! It came out perfect and the crust is to die for. I shared it with my family and some co-workers and everyone just loves it. I didnt find it to be too rich but I noticed that the taste really changes with the different kinds of cream cheese you use. I used a regular cream cheese and it came out really sweet but delicious and again with an organic cream cheese and it came out more creamy than sweet. Maybe that'll help out for anyone who found it to be too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Yummy, very rich so don't need big portions, can also dot with dried cranberries on the top. And after making this about 6 times, I messed up and didn't reserve whipped topping, it all went into the pumpkin layer and hey, it's great that way and easier as well! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This pumkin cheesecake is really good!! I must admit,the first day my family thought the pumkin puree tasted a bit like baby food but I noticed the longer it was in the fridge the firmer it got. So my only advice is make it a day ahead of time it makes a huge difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was an awesome dessert! I followed the directions, made no changes and it came out perfect. Although there was a regular pumpkin pie there also, no one touched it, and they all raved about the Pumpkin Cheesecake. I will definately serve this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Yummy! Be sure not to cook the crust for more than 15 minutes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Interesting but very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States