Pumpkin Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2000
I made this for a Thanksgiving party and it was a really big hit! The finished product was delicious and I would recommend this to anyone who really wants to take their time cooking. This is also great for children...I'm young myself. Very great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
A fabulous dessert for anyone who loves cheesecake and loves pumpkin! I brought this to a dessert party and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
This was a HUGE hit at Thanksgiving. Great alternative to the traditional pumpkin pie, and flavor and texture was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
This is an awesome recipe!! It tastes better than pumpkin pie.The best part is there is no fussing with the pastry and less mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Interesting texture, but I loved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
Excellent recipe! Great flavor and very simple to make. Thanks Carolyn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
Almost too rich even for me, and I can eat a pound of fudge. Still, this was perfect. Just perfect. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOIREBRI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
I made this while testing out different recipes for Thanksgiving. This was delicious! Since I'm hypoglycemic and am watching my weight, I made this with Splenda, low-fat, sugar-free pudding mix, skim milk, low-fat cream cheese and low-fat butter. I'm sure this will be a big hit at Thanksgiving this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
This was delicious!! I wasn't up for trying a 'real' cheesecake at the moment. Saw this one thought it sounded perfect. I used a graham cracker crust as I'm not a fan of pecans. (1/2 butter, melted, 1 1/2 c graham cracker crumbs and 2 Tbsp sugar) Perfect!! Note: Springform pan highly suggested. It made a huge mound in my standard pie pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Yummy, very rich so don't need big portions, can also dot with dried cranberries on the top. And after making this about 6 times, I messed up and didn't reserve whipped topping, it all went into the pumpkin layer and hey, it's great that way and easier as well! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States