Pumpkin Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2000
I made this for a Thanksgiving party and it was a really big hit! The finished product was delicious and I would recommend this to anyone who really wants to take their time cooking. This is also great for children...I'm young myself. Very great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
A fabulous dessert for anyone who loves cheesecake and loves pumpkin! I brought this to a dessert party and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
This was a HUGE hit at Thanksgiving. Great alternative to the traditional pumpkin pie, and flavor and texture was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
This is an awesome recipe!! It tastes better than pumpkin pie.The best part is there is no fussing with the pastry and less mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Interesting texture, but I loved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
Excellent recipe! Great flavor and very simple to make. Thanks Carolyn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
Almost too rich even for me, and I can eat a pound of fudge. Still, this was perfect. Just perfect. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOIREBRI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
I made this while testing out different recipes for Thanksgiving. This was delicious! Since I'm hypoglycemic and am watching my weight, I made this with Splenda, low-fat, sugar-free pudding mix, skim milk, low-fat cream cheese and low-fat butter. I'm sure this will be a big hit at Thanksgiving this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
This was delicious!! I wasn't up for trying a 'real' cheesecake at the moment. Saw this one thought it sounded perfect. I used a graham cracker crust as I'm not a fan of pecans. (1/2 butter, melted, 1 1/2 c graham cracker crumbs and 2 Tbsp sugar) Perfect!! Note: Springform pan highly suggested. It made a huge mound in my standard pie pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Yummy, very rich so don't need big portions, can also dot with dried cranberries on the top. And after making this about 6 times, I messed up and didn't reserve whipped topping, it all went into the pumpkin layer and hey, it's great that way and easier as well! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States