Pumpkin Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
My daughter made this for Thanksgiving and everyone raved about it, even the pumpkin haters. She made it a second time to take to a party but we didn't have 2 pkgs. of vanilla pudding. So, we used 1 vanilla and 1 butterscotch; it was great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy Rinaldi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunmore, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This was too sweet for me, and I am a huge fan of the sweets! My family liked it, but I have tasted better pumpkin cheesecake combinations. I'm going to look for something else next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam
Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was an awesome dessert! I followed the directions, made no changes and it came out perfect. Although there was a regular pumpkin pie there also, no one touched it, and they all raved about the Pumpkin Cheesecake. I will definately serve this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Loved it! I used the filling and put it into a pie crust. It made two pies that were delicious, not as heavy and thick as a typical pumpkin pie, which I enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Considering I'm not a huge pumpkin pie fan, nor a cheesecake fan...this was fantastic. My whole family loved it! It is very rich and makes a huge amount (almost too much for the 4 of us). Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Yummy! Be sure not to cook the crust for more than 15 minutes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This is a great recipe! Easy to make. I found that the longer it chilled the better it was. After chilling one hour, it wasn't set up as nice as after 3 hours. Made it for husban's board meeting and the guys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
5 stars!! This recipe is a definite winner!! I added a little salt to cut back on the sweetness. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EriNicole

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Made this for Thanksgiving. Super easy and everyone asked for the recipe. My sister declared it her favorite pumpkin dessert. I had 12 people over and we had it for dessert for two meals. I used three recipes from this website for Thanksgiving and they all received rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This is outstanding!! I dont think of it as cheesecake though. Its more like a pudding type dessert. The crust is so good- it really makes the dish. I made it for a large group and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States