Pumpkin Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This recipe turned out great for me. I found that there was too much pumpkin spice in it. I think that it is my pumpkin spice and not the recipe. However, next time I would start with 1/4 of what is called for and then go up from there. Thank you for this recipe, I will try it again with less spice, which I am sure will make it a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Loved this! The crust was amazing! My only complaint is that the filling was a bit runny, but that might be my own fault; I made my own whipped cream instead of Cool Whip and am wondering if that affected the consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Made it last night - my entire family LOVED it! Thanks for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
First and foremost, I hate, hate hate pumpkin or sweet potato. Having tried a pumpkin cheesecake roll several years ago and loved it, I knew with the cream cheese, I couldn't go wrong. My husband loves 4 layer delight. This seems very close to that only with pumpkin instead of chocolate. So far 3 of my 5 family members have tried it and all like it. If it weren't for the roast, potatoes and green beans, I might have room for a serving of this but will have to wait til tomorrow. Couldn't resist a bite trying it though and it's fabulous. Definitely a keeper for a "not so pumpkin person". Would like to add that I made my own homemade spice seasoning and didn't have allspice, so that was eliminated. Great job!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonfly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Quick. Easy. Just set out all the ingredients to thaw or soften well before you start...everything should go quick that way. Used the recipe on this site for pumpkin spice since I didn't have any...good stuff. Oh, and I halved the recipe and filled an 8x8 dish. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Very light, and very tasty treat. Perfect for Thanksgiving after eating a hearty turkey meal...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmy013

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving and everyone thought it was yummy! I didn't think the crust was going to be that good, but SURPRISE, it was very good. People loved the crust and were shocked at how simple it was. Very good recipe. Would definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This recipe is great if you are wanting a light pumpkin dessert. I make this one and the Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake on this website. The Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake if much richer so it's all in what you're in the mood for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Funk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Oh yeah, this is awesome! Took it to a party last night and everyone asked to have a plate of left-overs. It is quite light as far as a dessert, so it doesn't leave you feeling heavy. The Cheesecake layer is to die for and mixes with the pumpkin layer nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
WOW, pretty much fantastic! This one is well worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States