Pumpkin Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
Fabulous! I liked it better than regular pumpkin pie. I used low fat cream cheese too! My family seemed disappointed when they heard there was no regular pumpkin pie, but after tasting it they were very impressed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
Nice, subtle flavor, super-easy, especially if you whip it up in a food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
I will never make a plain pumpkin pie again. This was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
Yummy with cool whip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
Very good. I used this recipe for cupcakes instead of pie and turned out great. Added a little more spices and sugar. Put in cupcake liners with vanilla wafers for crust and baked for 20 min at 325. Topped with whipped cream and a sprinkle of cinnamon and they were great little treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
i'm following a low carb diet and this is a fantastic recipes if you do the following: cut the recipe in half, use splenda instead of sugar, and bake in a glass dish. When it's cooled, spoon into a dish with a dollop of whipped cream and you have a dessert (or breakfast) for only about 6 carbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
This is excellent. I use 1/3 less fat cream cheese, add 1/4 tsp. ground cloves, 3 1/2 Tbsp. flour & 4 Tbsp. milk. Adding flour gives the cheesecake structure. Since I prefer my cheesecake a little firmer, this works well and for those with the same preference, you may want to try this. I served this dessert for Easter and it went over very well with many compliments received. Good post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This is the first type of cake/cheesecake/pie I have ever made and it came out great. It was easy and tasted wonderful. I added a lil extra sugar because some said it wasn't sweet enough and my pies needed to cook a little longer than 50 minutes. I took one to an office party and it was a big hit. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This was so great. It's not heavy in the pumpkin arena and was just heavenly. Filled my house with a wondrous smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZAFIRO80

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I have made this two Thanksgivings in a row! People love it and are now expecting it! Depending on my mood, I will change up the crust from time to time or add it to a spring form pan. Great Recipe the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States