Pumpkin Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This was yummy and SO easy to make! Like someone said before, I added some flour, 1 tsp and it still came out a bit runny. I also added some brown sugar and a little more that 1/2 cup pumpkin. It took much longer than 50mins to bake, I baked it for about 1hr 20mins and lowered the temp to 325 after 1 hr. It was so good! I'm sure it will be even better next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Bellerose, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I did this recipe twice. The first time I filled a 9x13 pan and the recipe was VERY THIN. Then I tried again and filled one 8x8 pan and it was GREAT, much thicker! I also cut the cheesecake into squares and put them on top of ginger snap cookies for individual bite size pieces. I won a friendly dessert competition in the Non-Chocolate Dessert Category!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I have made this two Thanksgivings in a row! People love it and are now expecting it! Depending on my mood, I will change up the crust from time to time or add it to a spring form pan. Great Recipe the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This was so great. It's not heavy in the pumpkin arena and was just heavenly. Filled my house with a wondrous smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZAFIRO80

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This is the first type of cake/cheesecake/pie I have ever made and it came out great. It was easy and tasted wonderful. I added a lil extra sugar because some said it wasn't sweet enough and my pies needed to cook a little longer than 50 minutes. I took one to an office party and it was a big hit. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
This is excellent. I use 1/3 less fat cream cheese, add 1/4 tsp. ground cloves, 3 1/2 Tbsp. flour & 4 Tbsp. milk. Adding flour gives the cheesecake structure. Since I prefer my cheesecake a little firmer, this works well and for those with the same preference, you may want to try this. I served this dessert for Easter and it went over very well with many compliments received. Good post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
i'm following a low carb diet and this is a fantastic recipes if you do the following: cut the recipe in half, use splenda instead of sugar, and bake in a glass dish. When it's cooled, spoon into a dish with a dollop of whipped cream and you have a dessert (or breakfast) for only about 6 carbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Really wonderful, and amazingly easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Benton, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I love cheesecake and pumpkin pie, so I was excited to try this. It lived up to my expectations, and my whole family enjoyed it as part of our Thanksgiving dinner. I used pumpkin pie spice, which has the cinnamon, ginger, nutmet, and allspice already in it, which simplified things. And I made only one deep dish 9" cheesecake instead of two 8" cheesecakes...would rather have a little leftover than two skimpy pies. I had to bake it a little longer, but it was worth it...delicious and would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
really really good fast and easy .......i don;t care for pumpkin or cheesecake but this is really good it is also great with splenda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States