Pumpkin Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This is the best pumpkin cheesecake I have ever made! My family loves it, including two of my sons who don't like anything cheesecake. They said it's better than pumpkin pie. The only ingredient variations I made was using 1/3 light cream cheese instead of regular cream cheese, and 1/2 cup of Domino Blend (sugar/stevia combination) instead of sugar. I used one big pie crust, which was the Keebler graham cracker crust with 2 extra servings. The batter fit perfectly in that crust. I baked it for one hour. This will be a new regular dessert at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Made it today with a gluten-free crust. I use Bob's Red Mill Gluten-Free Shortbread Cookie mix for pie crust. Plenty of crust for two pie pans, baked it for about 8 minutes then filled the crust. It is a lovely combination with the pumpkin cheesecake. My family loves it! The kids would like it a bit sweeter but it is great by my standards. Very simple and fast recipe. It did take longer to bake but I made my thick in smaller pans so it needed more time. Fresh whipped cream made it divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I made this for a group of 6 people and it was a huge success. I used low fat cream cheese and instead of white sugar I used coconut sugar. Two of my guests requested to take some home with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
it was very rich but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I used Truvia instead of sugar and I also made a walnut crust. This was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Brotherton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I followed the recipe, except I used a graham cracker crust, real pie pumpkin, and fresh grated ginger. My guests couldn't get enough, and not a soul complained about not having pumpkin pie with their Thanksgiving meal. This really was better, light and fluffy, yet pumpkin-y enough to satisfy even the purists.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Been making this for years, always with a homemade graham cracker crust. This time I made it in cupcake form, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I also have a diabetic husband, so I used fat-free creamcheese and Ideal sweetener. I also added 1/2 cup of greek yogurt and baked it in a water bath to reduce cracking because of the low fat. It was creamy and yummy and the calories are reduced to about 110 per servingg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pottsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States