Pumpkin Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Mine was a little lumpy and I used a mixer. I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
My husband says original recipe probably gets 3 1/2 stars. I used Nilla wafers and butter to make a crust, added 1/2 cup plain yogurt to the filling and poured it into a 2.2 quart rectangular pan. It's much easier to control your portion size this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakridge, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Very yumy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I use one 9 inch deep dish shell, and add just a bit of vanilla and a little extra sugar. It makes it unbelievably thick and sinful! I make this year round, as I am a cheesecake junkie and my husband could live on pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This is a really good recipe for the filling. I made a graham crust with brown sugar and pecans and turned this into bars. (I didnt follow and direction for the crust) It turned out great, the bars go a lot farther, and with a tastey recipe who doesnt want too make more of it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This is by far the best pie I have ever made. I accidentally bought Libby's Pumpkin Pie Filling, instead of the pureed pumpkin, so I omitted the spices. I also baked it on a graham cracker crust. Superb!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by YumLover
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
My boyfriend followed this recipe while he was in NY and said it was the best pumpkin cheesecake ever! Even sent me a photo to upload to the recipe. If he likes it you're gonna love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YumLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Veracruz, Veracruz, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This recipe is very easy and tastes great. It tastes like you spend hours in the kitchen. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Boy! did this pie go over well. It is so much better than regular pumpkin pie and doesnt have that overwhelming pumpkin pie taste. Smooth taste and easy to make. I make 1 deep dish pie instead of 2 regular pies and it is much better. You will have some left over but just put in a oven safe dish and bake it with the pie. Add whipped cream and have a pumpkin cheesecake pudding. IT'S GREAT. This is our traditional pumpkin pie for ALL holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslee Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Sun Valley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I didn't care for this recipe. The filling only filled the pie crusts half way up; the cream cheese made white lumps in the pie; and the filling was not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States