Pumpkin Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
We liked it! I would probably prefer to make the crust next time or try the graham cracker crust since it taste more like cheesecake. But the mixture is good. I'd make it again. Just be sure to mix well. The cheese could come out a tad chunky if you don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
It was ok, but I didn't care for the premade crust. It just had a too graham crackery taste. The pie was not creamy, but that could be attributed to something I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
My wife has made this twice in the last month! Is a very quick and easy recipe but tastes just as good as the fancy cheesecakes. Would highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hill Afb, Utah, USA
Photo by hw_ortiz
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I never baked a pumpkin cheese cake or pie... this recipe was easy and a total success among my family and co-workers... Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hw_ortiz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
We loved this cheesecake, pumpkin lovers and haters alike. Everyone liked it. I made a couple of modifications based on other reviews. First, I used crushed gingersnap cookies mixed with a teaspoon of sugar and some butter for the crust. Second, I used 2 1/2 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice instead of the individual seasonings(which is essentially the same combo). I also used two cups of fresh pumpkin puree I had roasted and frozen from Halloween instead of the canned pumpkin. I only had enough filling for one cheesecake since I used a larger springform pan. I had to adjust the baking time to 75 minutes due to my modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
MMMMM MMMMMM good! This was extremely easy to make and very delicious! I topped mine with cool whip after it cooled because the filling doesn't "fill" the shell up which is fine because the cool whip made it even better, yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lildeb590

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Missy H
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made these in muffin tins from a review i saw on here...i used cinnamon and vanilla as spice, no ginger or nutmeg...and instead of vanilla wafers as the crust i used keebler pecan sandies...they fit the muffin tine PERFECTLY and gave it a buttery crunchy crust rather than a mushy vanilla wafer...I also pared these treats with a Maple Cream Cheese Frosting...and then atop, I put a pecan...SO delicious! I am going to be making different variations of these too, vanilla caramel biscotti...rasperry cream...possibilites are endless! So much easier than a cake or pie, in my opinion...and they look more appetizing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy H

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was awesome. You could taste the pumpkin and the cheesecake and so easy! Loved it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpirrung

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Excellent!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
SOOOooo GOOD!!! i made this in 2 pie trays and i do think it would have been better in a deep spring pan (but i didn't have one) either way its delicious my husband who HATES pumpkin loved this pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States