Pumpkin Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I did this recipe twice. The first time I filled a 9x13 pan and the recipe was VERY THIN. Then I tried again and filled one 8x8 pan and it was GREAT, much thicker! I also cut the cheesecake into squares and put them on top of ginger snap cookies for individual bite size pieces. I won a friendly dessert competition in the Non-Chocolate Dessert Category!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I have made this two Thanksgivings in a row! People love it and are now expecting it! Depending on my mood, I will change up the crust from time to time or add it to a spring form pan. Great Recipe the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This was so great. It's not heavy in the pumpkin arena and was just heavenly. Filled my house with a wondrous smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZAFIRO80

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This is the first type of cake/cheesecake/pie I have ever made and it came out great. It was easy and tasted wonderful. I added a lil extra sugar because some said it wasn't sweet enough and my pies needed to cook a little longer than 50 minutes. I took one to an office party and it was a big hit. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
This is excellent. I use 1/3 less fat cream cheese, add 1/4 tsp. ground cloves, 3 1/2 Tbsp. flour & 4 Tbsp. milk. Adding flour gives the cheesecake structure. Since I prefer my cheesecake a little firmer, this works well and for those with the same preference, you may want to try this. I served this dessert for Easter and it went over very well with many compliments received. Good post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
i'm following a low carb diet and this is a fantastic recipes if you do the following: cut the recipe in half, use splenda instead of sugar, and bake in a glass dish. When it's cooled, spoon into a dish with a dollop of whipped cream and you have a dessert (or breakfast) for only about 6 carbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Really wonderful, and amazingly easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Benton, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I love cheesecake and pumpkin pie, so I was excited to try this. It lived up to my expectations, and my whole family enjoyed it as part of our Thanksgiving dinner. I used pumpkin pie spice, which has the cinnamon, ginger, nutmet, and allspice already in it, which simplified things. And I made only one deep dish 9" cheesecake instead of two 8" cheesecakes...would rather have a little leftover than two skimpy pies. I had to bake it a little longer, but it was worth it...delicious and would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
really really good fast and easy .......i don;t care for pumpkin or cheesecake but this is really good it is also great with splenda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
My step son loves pumpkin cheesecake and sadi this was better then they sell at the chesecake factory in the mall where he works. Everyonr that had a piece of it on Thanksgiving loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States