Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
Absolutely to die for! I've been cookin' & eatin' for a long, long time and this is the best dessert I've ever put in my mouth! My 14-year old daughter assured me she didn't like pumpkin and would not take one bite. Well, after much encouragement and an offer to pay her $1.oo, she tried it. She couldn't stop eating these delicious bars! I have another batch in the oven right now. The only change I made was to bake them in my 9 x 13 inch pan and increase the cooking time to about 40 minutes. They could not be easier and cleanup is a breeze 'cause I mix the crust and filling in the same bowl with just a quick wipe in between. Thanks Angie for this outstanding recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2001
I made these and my family just love them,also I shared with my neighbor and they just love them also their son call me to tell me that was the best cookie that he had ever eaten and I think that is a good rating Brytha Lee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
lovely and unusual; my husband loves it. it doesn't taste a lot like cheesecake, but we really don't mind... annama
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
Thank you, Angie!! I took these to work and everyone just LOVED them! It's sort of like having a slice of pumpkin pie without the mess.....and the pecans on top were perfect. The crust was like a wonderful cookie base. I had to go to this site at work to print the recipe for several people. Thanks again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Although this is not typical cheesecake, it is fantastic. It's quite rich but has a yummy creamy pumpkin flavor. I made mine in a 9x13 pan rather than a jelly roll pan and I really liked the way they turned out. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
These are awesome. I made them for a family function before Thanksgiving and everyone loved them so much we had them at Thanksgiving also instead of the typical pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
I made these for a party and everyone loved them. Several people asked me for the recipe as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
Absolutely delicious! I used my own spice blend, and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
Wonderful fall dessert! I ended up baking mine at least 10 minutes longer. I refrigerated it overnight and served it for a family gathering the next evening. It's not the most beautiful dessert, but everyone loved it! Thanks for submitting this one; it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
These are wonderful and I think even better the next day and the day after that if you have any left. I used a 9x13 pan and cooked for 40 minutes like other reviewers suggested. Perfect! Even better with vanilla ice cream. After reading other reviews I renamed them Pumpkin Pie Bars and wouldn't you know my husband said "these taste like Pumpkin cheesecake"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSHIGAL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States