Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Delicious and easy dish everyone loved it. you can't go wrong unless you did what I did the second time making them, I accidently used pumpkin PIE mix instead of pumpkin puree. still tasted good but definitely wasn't the same:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
These were a big hit with my family. I subbed yellow cake mix instead of pound cake and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
The crust was a little too crumbly, but overall this was a very tasty dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
These are very easy to make and wonderfully delicious!! They did not last very long with my hungry family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Very good, I treid the gingerbread crust and it was not as good as the ponud cake crust. I got raves over this at Thanksgiving! Like a creamy pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Ryshk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parsippany, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Minisink, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
These were "okay". I love cheesecake & pumpkin, but these just didn't do much for me. I guess the consistency was just too creamy for my liking. I wasn't crazy about the crust either. Too crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I've made this recipe three times this month for different events and it's a big hit everytime! I'm not very skilled when it comes to cooking/baking, but everyone raves about this dessert and a co-worker just asked for the recipe. I just hope they don't expect more from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crossfitgirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rural Retreat, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I have made this recipe MANY times and have learned one thing Make a lot!! Thes wont last long. Its a great travel item to bring places but only if you can stop you family and "stop by" friend from eating them first! Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
This is a great quick treat! I wanted a little more cream cheese flavor so I drizzled a cream cheese frosting all over. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
Delicious! I found these bars to have a wonderful cheesecake flavor despite what other reviewers have said. I used a yellow cake mix but other than that followed the recipe as written. My co-worker's loved them - they were gone fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States