Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I don't like cheesecake and this recipe I really like! And so does my husband, son, and everyone else who tried them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
My boyfriend absolutely loved this recipe and he knows his cheescake! I did use an individual mini cheesecake recipe and made a cheesecake layer. The poundcake crust was awesome. If you do make a cheesecake layer, make sure you put it undder the pumpkin layer because otherwise it will not layer, and increase your cooking time by about 10-15 minutes. Thanks for the great recipe, I will use it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie Fees

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Gap, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Sandy, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I thought this recipe was great,I never made this one before my family and friends just love it.thanks christina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allegan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Very good! I didn't think they were too sweet, loved the pumpkin flavor and the spicing was very good (I used the recommended by Mama Cass and added just a pinch of clove), I also added a tsp of vanilla to the pumpkin mix because I don't bake anything sweet without vanilla. I also substituted low fat cream cheese with no problems to cut a little of the fat, and used a 9X13 pan, and baked for 50 minutes, it turned out perfectly. I would recommend spraying the heck out of the pan though, because I had a hard time getting them out of the pan (and I used well-seasoned stoneware, which normally nothing sticks to).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
WOW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stinabina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
These went fast and were delicious. I had a little trouble finding the pound cake mix, and then it was much more expensive than other cake mixes. I think next time I'll try it with a regular cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
These were very good. I thought they could be a little bit sweeter and use a little more flavor. But everyone seemed to like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
I'm not a fan of cheesecake but I loved this recipe. The cream cheese flavor is fairly subtle when mixed with the pumpkin. I'll be making these for Thanksgiving rather than traditional pumpmkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
These were a little mushy but sooooo good. I wasn't sure how I would like combining pumpkin and cheesecake, but this is one recipe that I will make often. The family raved about these, definitely recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gorham, Maine, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
great recipe. i used a 9x13 pan and yellow cake mix instead of pound cake and it was absolutely wonderful. made it for work and everyone asked for the recipe. definetly tastes more like pumpkin pie than cheesecake but i think its better than pumpkin pie because its much creamier. we have a winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States