Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This is a fabulous recipe and it's even better using gingerbread cake mix instead of pound cake and then putting the pumpkin pie spice in the cheesecake filling. It really gives it a great flavor with the gingerbread crust! I didn't change the rest except to omit the nuts. My father in law hates cheesecake but thought these were great (since we told him they were "pumpkin bars")!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim A

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Everyone at my house really liked these. I think next time I will adjust the recipe to include the pumpkin pie spice in the pumpkin mixutre to break up the condensed milk flavour that runs through the pumpkin portion of this recipe. Very good taste overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolene J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
These are great! I love the flavor and creaminess. I used parchment paper instead of cooking spray and had no problems. I did have a hard time getting the crust to thin out evenly in the jelly roll pan. I think next time I will try the 9x13 method. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Very Good! My family really enjoyed it. Once it chills in the refrigerator, it gets much thicker. It kind of reminds me of a cheesecake dessert, rather than cheesecake itself. I would think you could add more cream cheese and extra eggs if you wanted more of a cheesecake texture. On the other hand, I would think adding more pumpkin would give it more of a pie texture. This recipe could be changed to fit whatever taste you are looking for. *** I will make this recipe again and may try some modifications to change the texture in different ways. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This is definitely a delicious recipe. I read reviews before I baked it for the first time and decided that I needed to make it more "cheesecake-y" the first time around. I bought a box of No-Bake cheesecake mix and just mixed it in with the pumpkin. It still turned out delicious but was not as cheesecake-y as I had hoped. I felt it was missing something. Next time, I'm going to add a layer of cream cheese on top after it comes out of the oven and cools and sprinkle the pecans on that. This is a great recipe for the pumpkin lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I made these for Thanksgiving one year and my whole family has demanded them ever since! Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Yummy! used spice cake mix for crust and mixed up own spice for pumpkin layer. already a favorite and will make it again & again. less fat than gooey pumpkin bars that call for 2 blocks of butter and the texture and flavor was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I don't like cheesecake and this recipe I really like! And so does my husband, son, and everyone else who tried them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
My boyfriend absolutely loved this recipe and he knows his cheescake! I did use an individual mini cheesecake recipe and made a cheesecake layer. The poundcake crust was awesome. If you do make a cheesecake layer, make sure you put it undder the pumpkin layer because otherwise it will not layer, and increase your cooking time by about 10-15 minutes. Thanks for the great recipe, I will use it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie Fees

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Gap, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Sandy, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I thought this recipe was great,I never made this one before my family and friends just love it.thanks christina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allegan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States