Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I brought these into work, everybody raved and wanted the recipe so that is why I give them a 5 star rating. I also agree with using a 9x13. I will be making these again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
My family and friends absolutly loved this. I didn't change a thing and it got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was really good. A hit at a bonfire I had. I did put it in a 9 x 13 pan and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
These were way below average IMO. As another reviewer did, I used a 9x13 pan in lieu of the suggested jelly roll pan, but I can't believe that would've been the difference. The crust was dry and that really detracted from the taste overall. Maybe needed more butter? Maybe if I'd drowned the whole thing in whipped cream? Also, these weren't "cheesecake" at all. I won't make these again. There are way better recipes out there for pumpkin desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 92DORE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Easy and delicious! Comments stated that they prefer this to the traditional pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
My whole family loved these bars. I made them in a 9x13 pan versus the jelly roll pan. I sent some to school for my son's class and all the teachers and kids wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I was a little dissapointed by this recipe. After letting mine cool and then putting them in the fridge the crust was rock hard the next day and extremely difficult to cut. I would recommend letting them cool, cutting them, THEN put them in the fridge. I also found them too rich for my taste but should be expected though all the condensed milk and cream cheese. Will try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
i think i like this better than pumpkin pie! i used yellow cake mix, left out the pecans, and added a pinch of clove to the pumpkin mix. excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I also used a yellow cake mix and a 13 x 9 pan. It was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
A word to the wise: Do not try to economize this recipe; it just doesn't work. In a pumpkin pie, you can substitute the less expensive evaporated milk & sugar for sweetened condensed milk. DO NOT DO THIS. You cream cheese will end up nasty and gritty. I made this mistake the first time I made the recipe. Also, two bars of cream cheese works better than one. I omitted the nuts-- no need for them. I topped this cheesecake with a sour cream/brown sugar/vanilla mixture-- tastes great. I'm taking this one to church!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rossford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States