Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly except used yellow cake mix. These were excellent and everyone raved about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenznc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Everyone Loved these. I made exactly as written except I made my own pumpkin pie spice with the recipe from this site...Pumpkin Pie Spice II. I will be making these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Delicous!!! Everyone asks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Abosolutely wondeful, I recently made this for my church potluck and had people RAVING about this, emailing and calling for the recipe! I didn't have a jelly roll pan so just used a 9X13 and it turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This is the exact recipe from Eagle Brand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Used yellow cake mix and added layer of cheesecake (recipe from cheesecake cookie cups). Used 2 more tbs butter for crust b/c it didn't seem crumbly enough. Cooked at 350degC for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
loved this recipe. I don't have pumpkin pie spice so I just added a bunch of cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger, allspice to it. For the crust I put in two eggs and used olive oil and not pound cake mix but butter pecan cake mix...then on the top after pouring on pumpkin cheese mixture I through on chocolate chips and pecans...I cook them a bit longer b/c I do it in a greased 10*13 glass casserole dish...everyone liked have made it for three different parties this fall and winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I make these in a 9x13 without the pecans. I've made them 3 times now, and every time they are a HIT! Great for fall, especially Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
The recipe was easy. As others said, it's more like pumpkin pie than cheesecake but nonetheless, it's tasty! I substituted low fat cream cheese and non-fat condensed milk to lighten the calorie load. A nice holiday dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lunch Hooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
So GOOD!!!! They were all eatin that night...I was told to make these instead of pumpkin pie. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States