Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I made these to take to work, and they were great! Recipe makes alot,which is nice for sharing;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Made it for a Christmas get together at work. Everyone wanted the recipe. I used the 9x13 pan and baked it for about 40 mins. in a glass dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I used a chocolate cake mix and it turned out great. Definitely bake for longer (50 minutes). Made it in a 9x13 pyrex dish (thank you for the advice, all!). I like a more buttery crust, so I'm going to add an extra tablespoon next time. Not too sweet, which is what I like most about this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This did not last long. Great Low calorie when use fit&active ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
We absolutely love this recipe. I don't like cheesecake, but this is awesome. i can't even count the number of times we've made it. The crust is much better than traditional "pie crust" or "graham cracker crust", and it's thick enough to support the weight of the bar. The texture of the pumpkin/cheesecake filling is thick and smooth. It's very easy to put together, and bakes evenly. it's hard to wait for it to cool down to eat it. In a nutshell, it's simply delightful. Always a hit at pot lucks and family get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettygentle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
These are ALWAYS a hit with everyone in my office, and were the favorite dish of a large barbecue we hosted. It is very simple to make and great for any time of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I followed some of the change recommedations, I used 2 packages of cream cheese instead of one, 4 eggs instead of 3, and I baked it in a glass 9X13 dish for 60 minutes. I stored it in the refrigerator at first, but it became too hard. When we left it at room temp., it maintained the flavor and was enjoyable to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly except used yellow cake mix. These were excellent and everyone raved about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenznc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Everyone Loved these. I made exactly as written except I made my own pumpkin pie spice with the recipe from this site...Pumpkin Pie Spice II. I will be making these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Delicous!!! Everyone asks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States