Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
lovely and unusual; my husband loves it. it doesn't taste a lot like cheesecake, but we really don't mind... annama
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
Absolutely to die for! I've been cookin' & eatin' for a long, long time and this is the best dessert I've ever put in my mouth! My 14-year old daughter assured me she didn't like pumpkin and would not take one bite. Well, after much encouragement and an offer to pay her $1.oo, she tried it. She couldn't stop eating these delicious bars! I have another batch in the oven right now. The only change I made was to bake them in my 9 x 13 inch pan and increase the cooking time to about 40 minutes. They could not be easier and cleanup is a breeze 'cause I mix the crust and filling in the same bowl with just a quick wipe in between. Thanks Angie for this outstanding recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2001
I made these and my family just love them,also I shared with my neighbor and they just love them also their son call me to tell me that was the best cookie that he had ever eaten and I think that is a good rating Brytha Lee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
Thank you, Angie!! I took these to work and everyone just LOVED them! It's sort of like having a slice of pumpkin pie without the mess.....and the pecans on top were perfect. The crust was like a wonderful cookie base. I had to go to this site at work to print the recipe for several people. Thanks again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Although this is not typical cheesecake, it is fantastic. It's quite rich but has a yummy creamy pumpkin flavor. I made mine in a 9x13 pan rather than a jelly roll pan and I really liked the way they turned out. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
These are awesome. I made them for a family function before Thanksgiving and everyone loved them so much we had them at Thanksgiving also instead of the typical pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
I made these for a party and everyone loved them. Several people asked me for the recipe as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
Absolutely delicious! I used my own spice blend, and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
Wonderful fall dessert! I ended up baking mine at least 10 minutes longer. I refrigerated it overnight and served it for a family gathering the next evening. It's not the most beautiful dessert, but everyone loved it! Thanks for submitting this one; it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
These are wonderful and I think even better the next day and the day after that if you have any left. I used a 9x13 pan and cooked for 40 minutes like other reviewers suggested. Perfect! Even better with vanilla ice cream. After reading other reviews I renamed them Pumpkin Pie Bars and wouldn't you know my husband said "these taste like Pumpkin cheesecake"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSHIGAL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States