Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I expected more after reading all the great reviews. I found the bars way to sweet. I did not like the crust at all, the filling was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
This was just okay, nothing special. Would be better with an actual cheesecake layer between the crust and pumpkin. This was taken to a potluck and no one asked for the recipe or raved about it like the other things I brought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACERP
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
My husband likes anything made with pumpkin and this was no exception. We individually froze some of them for him to take one at a time for his lunch. He is also a fan of chocolate chips, so I added a handful of them to half of the batch along with the nuts. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWAGAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerport, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Excellent - extra large pan (I used my lasagna glass pan) is great for carry ins - everyone wanted the recipe ! I could not find pound cake mix - I used yellow cake mix with no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
These bars are great! I fixed them for Thanksgiving last year and the family raved! I was begged to make them again for Christmas-- this time I had to make three batches though!!! Wonderfully simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
This was my first attempt at baking and these tasted amazing. I baked them for about an hour in a 9x13 pan. Be warned--these bars are extremely rich and a little goes a long way! The crust is definitely a keeper, I may try it in other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
I made these following the recipe except I only put nuts on half the pan. I made 2 batches, one for work and one for home. The pan at work was gone in 15 minutes and everyone wanted the recipe! I also enjoyed them alot even though I usually don't eat pumkin desserts much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
This was very good however I think I prefer it without the pecans on the top and I substituted gingerbread mix for the pound cake and omitted adding the spice to the crust. I actually make one of each batch and co-workers preferred the gingerbread crust. Very Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
Excellent recipe. Everyone at work loved them. I wish they were a little more like cheesecake; they taste just like pumpkin pie squares. Made them in a 9x13 glass casserole. They came out much better the second time (the first batch was gone in a couple days), probably because I baked a good 10 min longer, and also put the nuts on top of the crust before putting in the pumpkin mix. I couldn't find pumpkin spice at the store so I had to call a friend to go online and read me the ingredients someone else posted... 2 t. cinnamon, 1 t. ginger, 1/2 t. allspice and 1/2 t. nutmeg. The recipe should be amended with those ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
Very easy and very tasty! I made in a 9x13-inch pan. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States