Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Very good! I didn't think they were too sweet, loved the pumpkin flavor and the spicing was very good (I used the recommended by Mama Cass and added just a pinch of clove), I also added a tsp of vanilla to the pumpkin mix because I don't bake anything sweet without vanilla. I also substituted low fat cream cheese with no problems to cut a little of the fat, and used a 9X13 pan, and baked for 50 minutes, it turned out perfectly. I would recommend spraying the heck out of the pan though, because I had a hard time getting them out of the pan (and I used well-seasoned stoneware, which normally nothing sticks to).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
WOW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stinabina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
These went fast and were delicious. I had a little trouble finding the pound cake mix, and then it was much more expensive than other cake mixes. I think next time I'll try it with a regular cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
These were very good. I thought they could be a little bit sweeter and use a little more flavor. But everyone seemed to like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
I'm not a fan of cheesecake but I loved this recipe. The cream cheese flavor is fairly subtle when mixed with the pumpkin. I'll be making these for Thanksgiving rather than traditional pumpmkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
These were a little mushy but sooooo good. I wasn't sure how I would like combining pumpkin and cheesecake, but this is one recipe that I will make often. The family raved about these, definitely recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gorham, Maine, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
great recipe. i used a 9x13 pan and yellow cake mix instead of pound cake and it was absolutely wonderful. made it for work and everyone asked for the recipe. definetly tastes more like pumpkin pie than cheesecake but i think its better than pumpkin pie because its much creamier. we have a winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Delicious and easy dish everyone loved it. you can't go wrong unless you did what I did the second time making them, I accidently used pumpkin PIE mix instead of pumpkin puree. still tasted good but definitely wasn't the same:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
These were a big hit with my family. I subbed yellow cake mix instead of pound cake and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
The crust was a little too crumbly, but overall this was a very tasty dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States