Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Loved it! Brought to a get together and everyone loved it! Made with yellow cake mix and was perfect. Will make again! I accidentally used squash I had in the freezer instead of pumpkin, but you couldn't tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianneher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Ditto to many reviews - I wouldn't call these cheesecake bars. But they're delicious. Because they taste like pumpkin pie, I couldn't help but top it with whipped cream and a dusting of pumpkin pie spice. I also did the 9x13 recipe but otherwise left everything the same. Delicious. I dare say I liked these even better than pumpkin pie. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I've made these twice in the past month. The first time, I crushed a box of gingersnaps and added some melted butter to make the crust. The second time, I followed the directions and used a pound cake mix. I much prefer it with the gingersnap crust. The pound cake became a rock in the pan; a tasty rock, yes, but still a rock. The gingersnap crust gave it that little something extra to make it extraordinary. Three stars with the pound cake, five stars with the cookies. Thanks for sharing, Angie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I brought these into work, everybody raved and wanted the recipe so that is why I give them a 5 star rating. I also agree with using a 9x13. I will be making these again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
My family and friends absolutly loved this. I didn't change a thing and it got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was really good. A hit at a bonfire I had. I did put it in a 9 x 13 pan and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
These were way below average IMO. As another reviewer did, I used a 9x13 pan in lieu of the suggested jelly roll pan, but I can't believe that would've been the difference. The crust was dry and that really detracted from the taste overall. Maybe needed more butter? Maybe if I'd drowned the whole thing in whipped cream? Also, these weren't "cheesecake" at all. I won't make these again. There are way better recipes out there for pumpkin desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 92DORE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Easy and delicious! Comments stated that they prefer this to the traditional pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
My whole family loved these bars. I made them in a 9x13 pan versus the jelly roll pan. I sent some to school for my son's class and all the teachers and kids wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I was a little dissapointed by this recipe. After letting mine cool and then putting them in the fridge the crust was rock hard the next day and extremely difficult to cut. I would recommend letting them cool, cutting them, THEN put them in the fridge. I also found them too rich for my taste but should be expected though all the condensed milk and cream cheese. Will try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States