Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Excellent - extra large pan (I used my lasagna glass pan) is great for carry ins - everyone wanted the recipe ! I could not find pound cake mix - I used yellow cake mix with no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
These bars are great! I fixed them for Thanksgiving last year and the family raved! I was begged to make them again for Christmas-- this time I had to make three batches though!!! Wonderfully simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
This was my first attempt at baking and these tasted amazing. I baked them for about an hour in a 9x13 pan. Be warned--these bars are extremely rich and a little goes a long way! The crust is definitely a keeper, I may try it in other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
I made these following the recipe except I only put nuts on half the pan. I made 2 batches, one for work and one for home. The pan at work was gone in 15 minutes and everyone wanted the recipe! I also enjoyed them alot even though I usually don't eat pumkin desserts much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
This was very good however I think I prefer it without the pecans on the top and I substituted gingerbread mix for the pound cake and omitted adding the spice to the crust. I actually make one of each batch and co-workers preferred the gingerbread crust. Very Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
Excellent recipe. Everyone at work loved them. I wish they were a little more like cheesecake; they taste just like pumpkin pie squares. Made them in a 9x13 glass casserole. They came out much better the second time (the first batch was gone in a couple days), probably because I baked a good 10 min longer, and also put the nuts on top of the crust before putting in the pumpkin mix. I couldn't find pumpkin spice at the store so I had to call a friend to go online and read me the ingredients someone else posted... 2 t. cinnamon, 1 t. ginger, 1/2 t. allspice and 1/2 t. nutmeg. The recipe should be amended with those ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
Very easy and very tasty! I made in a 9x13-inch pan. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
This recipe is great! Make sure you copy the recipe when you bring it to a function. You will be asked for it numerous time. Also, try the crust in a regular pumpkin pie. It's very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
Made this twice in one week because it went so fast. It's so easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States