Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
Yummy! My whole family loved it! Taste like little slices of pumpkin pie! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
I got off to a slow start with these because I had to go to three stores before I found a pound cake mix. However, it was worth the trouble because they are excellent. I made them according to the recipe (using pumpkin pie spice recipe from this site) because I was taking them to a gathering and wanted lots of fairly small pieces. Everyone said how good they were. Unfortunately, one piece leads to two that leads to ....... Be forewarned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
These bars were dangerous to have around the house. I'd take one bite and before I knew it I'd eaten two bars. I made them in a 9x13 pan, and baked them for about 40 minutes. The only problem I had is that the crust didn't totally get done (maybe because they were thicker in the smaller pan?). Next time I might try baking the crust first for ten minutes or so. The filling was wonderful, even better than regular pumpkin pie, in my opinion. In fact, you could easily use this filling in a pie recipe. I left out the pecans at the request of my husband, and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
These are wonderful and I think even better the next day and the day after that if you have any left. I used a 9x13 pan and cooked for 40 minutes like other reviewers suggested. Perfect! Even better with vanilla ice cream. After reading other reviews I renamed them Pumpkin Pie Bars and wouldn't you know my husband said "these taste like Pumpkin cheesecake"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSHIGAL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
Absolutely to die for! I've been cookin' & eatin' for a long, long time and this is the best dessert I've ever put in my mouth! My 14-year old daughter assured me she didn't like pumpkin and would not take one bite. Well, after much encouragement and an offer to pay her $1.oo, she tried it. She couldn't stop eating these delicious bars! I have another batch in the oven right now. The only change I made was to bake them in my 9 x 13 inch pan and increase the cooking time to about 40 minutes. They could not be easier and cleanup is a breeze 'cause I mix the crust and filling in the same bowl with just a quick wipe in between. Thanks Angie for this outstanding recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
Don't expect "cheesecake", but a very delicious bar. Nice for snacking or cut larger and serve w/whipped cream.Comes out very thin. We loved it. Freezes well too.I put the pecans on first and then the pumpkin. That way you won't risk buring the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
Wonderful fall dessert! I ended up baking mine at least 10 minutes longer. I refrigerated it overnight and served it for a family gathering the next evening. It's not the most beautiful dessert, but everyone loved it! Thanks for submitting this one; it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
Absolutely delicious! I used my own spice blend, and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
I made these for a party and everyone loved them. Several people asked me for the recipe as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States