Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Very easy to make and everyone seemed to like it. Perfect alternative to pumpkin pie. Next time, I might consider adding a little sugar to the liquid part of the recipe to make it a little sweeter, but that is just me. It was good as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This was the worst recipe I have ever made........I followed the recipe exactly written and I was truly disappointed...sorry......:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Perry, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I made these for a thanksgiving dessert. My boyfriend's dad isn't a big sweets eater, but he LOVED them. He end up eating like 8 of them, lol. They were a big hit! And they were SOOO easy to make. Like others said...you do need to let them chill for at least a day before cutting them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This recipe was a hit! I thought the crust would be a little boring so I replaced about one third of the angel food cake with crushed ginger snaps. Since I added the ginger snaps, I did not include the pumpkin spice in the crust. In addition to pecan pieces as a topping, I also drizzled caramel. It's a great dessert for potlucks and holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
These were really good! I made them for an office potluck and they were all eaten up. I'm giving them 4 stars instead of 5 because they were just a tad too sweet for me. Maybe use less condensed milk? Also, I couldn't find pumpkin pie spice, so I used a blend of nutmeg, cinnamon, and cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Excellent recipe and very easy to make! I used a 13x9 pan, instead of the jelly roll pan, and baked for about 35 minutes. Also, I used pecans for the nuts, and the bars tasted wonderful! I've already sent this recipe to several friends to make for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Made this last night, it was very,very good. It's a nice variation from traditional pumpkin pie. Made it w/ a regular butter flavored cake mix, didn't have 15x10 pan so I used an 17x11, turned out excellent. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This recipe is SO good!! My family loved it. I can see how the crumbly crust can be a problem so next time (and there will be a next time) I may add another Tablespoon of melted butter to the crust. Note: I used yellow cake mix and baked in a 9 x 13 pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
These came out WONDERFUL! I brought in half of the bars to work and gave half to my bf to bring to his work for halloween. Literally all of them were gone by 10:30 am. Like all the other reviewers said they are really like pumpkin pie not like cheesecake. Also I had no pumpkin pie spice so I just added a little less than the recipe called for of just cinnamon. I also made the bars in a 9x13 pan and cooked them for about 10 minutes more. They came out delicious. They were also very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
All that pumpkin pie spice is pretty spicy. Next time I'd use my own mixture of cinnamon, nutmeg and ginger, not so much allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States