Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
These are fantastic! I agree with other reviewers, there is nothing cheesecake about the taste. It pretty much tastes like pumpkin pie (which I love.) The recipe is super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pinkie And The Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Have made this several times and it's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This is great! The whole family loves it. I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This is a great dish to make for parties or holiday gatherings! I really don't know about the pound cake mix for the crust in the size pan that it calls for in this recipe, that did NOT work for me at all! I had to move down to a smaller pan and luckily it worked out, that is my only complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Simply amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Griffith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Millburn, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
made these for an Autumn bake-off and they won first place!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I fixed this for my family xmas eve and they loved it. Although when I fixed it I took into consideration those thoughts by others and I added something. I made the recipe exactly as it calls for using the pound cake mix for the crust but added a box of instant cheesecake flavored pudding to the filling and made it that way. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittani Nordheim

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
These were absolutely amazing. I made these for Thanksgiving this year and have been enjoying the leftovers in the days since. After reading some of the reviews, I went ahead and made the crust with carrot cake (as it was the only cake mix available to me in a UK grocery store) and left out the spice in the crust. I used quite a bit more melted butter than called for to get the consistency correct. I also used a 13x9 pan as I wanted the pumpkin layer a bit thicker. I left out the nuts as I'm not a fan. My husband and I absolutely LOVED the bars. It's a fool proof recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa Beth Salois

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA
Living In: Reading, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This was amazingly delicious ~ better than pumpkin pie!!! I used a yellow cake mix for the "crust". Yummers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa-lu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This is a five star recipe! This will be the third thanksgiving I have made it and the second it has been requested. People who do not care for traditional pumpkin pie love it and people who love pumpkin pie love this version more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Magud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States