Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
These are the most delicious bars! I keep cans of pumpkin all year round just to make this dessert. Every time I bring it somewhere, everyone raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I had read a lot of the reviews and implemented the changes into the recipe. I also used a 13x9 pan, a yellow cake mix and added a small size of Instant Cheescake pudding to the pumpkin mixture. The change I added was a different crust, mainly by no choice! I made a mistake in my rush and added the cream cheese to the cake mix mixture. Not having another cake mix on hand and not wanting to go to the store at 8:00pm I made a shortbread crust. It was just flour and butter mixed and chopped walnuts push onto the crust. I pre-baked it about 8 minutes, poured the pumpkin mixture over it and baked about 40 minutes. When cooled and ready to serve I spread Cool Whip over the top. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dixon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
made this for thanksgiving.. it was a big hit! everyone enjoyed this dessert. i used the 9X13 pan and baked for at least 60 minutes because it was undercooked. and i did use yellow cake for crust and added a tsp of cinnamon and a dash of cloves, nutmeg, & pumpkin spice. definitely will be using this recipe for the future =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Very interesting flavor-not exactly like pumpkin pie but tasty! I made it in a 9X13 glass dish. The crust has nice flavor. You don't notice the cream cheese, just makes for a nice texture and richness, so if it's cheesecake your looking for this isn't the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy
Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
These had a nice creamy flavor. It was a nice bar recipe in the jelly roll pan size. I would have liked them thicker so next time I will do them in the 9 x 13 pan. Everyone had seconds and thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dizneyfreak
Home Town: Lincoln, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I took these to a supper at church. Everyone loved them, except me! I was not impressed with the crust made with the cake mix. It tasted dry and I did not like the flavor from the pumpkin pie spice. Next time I will try a spice cake mix and use cinnamon, ginger and cloves like I do with a pumpkin pie. Maybe some extra margarine to make the crust more crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
These were very good. I used a 9x13 and increased the baking time an extra 10 minutes. I also could only find a yellow cake mix. Everyone raved. At a cost of about $8 for the dish, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I make these every year when fall rolls around & they are a huge hit! They are creamy and tangy, with just the right amount of pumpkin spiciness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Made this several times with great reviews. I've taken it twice to birthday celebrations for a friend in a nursing home and everyone was asking for seconds. I don't think that I've ever added the nuts, but it is still yummy. I use the pound cake and bake it in a glass baking dish (slightly larger than 9x13). I'm not crazy about pumpkin pie, but I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States